We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful sea view apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tingirana Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tingirana Noosa
Ranked #18 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful sea view apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Spent two nights with friends in mid-February and Tingirana was a magnificent place to stay whilst seeing Noosa for the first time. We had a second floor apartment which overlooked the superb infinity pool and also a great view of the Bay. The apartment had everything you could want for a stay. Excellent kitchen, large bedrooms and super balcony complete with barbie.
Front of house staff all welcoming and the cleaning staff did a wonderful job.
You couldn't wish for a better placed location. Good restauarants within a few minutes walk and shops literally across the road.
You must be very demanding to want more than this!

Room Tip: Go for the top two floors if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silversurfer020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    20
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
30
93
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel is immaculate and is in the best position in Hastings Street. We booked a one bedroom apartment for a two night stay and although expensive it was well worth it especially compared to other hotels and apartments along the beach front.
The view is breathtaking and it was wonderful just reading and gazing at the ocean from the sun lounge on our balcony. We were on level one and the view was panoramic.
The apartment was excellent for self catering with plenty of really good crockery and cooking equipment. Some of our favourite things in the hotel were the down to earth staff, beautiful heated salt water swimming pool and the comfortable and stylish furnishings in the room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiffyW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have stayed in this resort, usually for 3 plus weeks, many times. Pleased to report that it has maintained its top notch standard. This is a well managed property with professional and friendly staff who are most helpful and pleasant. Since our last visit the soft furnishings have been renewed obviously by someone with great design skill.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlasgowMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I recently spent 5 nights at Tingirana Resort after it was recommended by a friend. There are 2 types of rooms, self-contained apartment or a studio. If you can pay the extra, all the apartments are overlooking the Ocean/Beach and Pool and well worth the extra money. You can link the 2 if you are a family also. The apartments are great. There is a view of the ocean from every apartment. Everything you need is provided. I particularly liked the BBQ on each balcony. The Bose sound system is great also. If you have an iPod/iPhone, there is a docking station that pipes the music throughout the apartment. The rooms are cleaned daily and the cleaning staff were very friendly, even for just a chat around the complex. New cleaning cloths daily and a full bottle of cleaning liquid was a happy site. None of those horrible packet detergents here. Full internal laundry was also a welcomed site. The pool was the only infinity pool overlooking Noosa Beach and was heated to a comfortable level. Nothing was a problem for the front office staff and all were very friendly and accommodating. Tingirana is centrally located on Hastings St and across the road from the general store, newsagent, coffee shops and bakery. This is one of the best resorts (self-contained apartments) I have stayed at. Oh and its 100% non-smoking.

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floor offer a bit more privacy from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJPSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

This place was an understated paradise. Barely see the staff yet the place is immaculate. It is self catered so there is little to review in terms of service.

The infinity pool which overlooks the beach was great. Never had a problem getting a sun lounger. When I say this place is on the beach. it take 15 seconds to get off your backside from the sun lounger and to be walking through the sand on the beach.

Would have liked the sheets changing daily but I am fussy like that.

The last day we stayed our safe locked shut and said it needed Service. We had to leave at 7am however the reception didn't open till 8am and the emergency numbed didn't work between 5am and 8am. Panic set in as our car keys passports etc were in there. A cleaner managed to find someone to get into the safe by which time we had to leave. Had we not had a spare car key etc then this would have spoilt our holiday severely. Luckily we had family in a few other apartments also. But could really do with the emergency number working all the time.

Having said all of that it was in a great location probably the best location at the heads. Great restaurant down the road called something like Leonodis.

Try the surf lessons also - we all had fun trying it out.

We went high season so was about $800 a night for a 2 bed apartment.

There is nothing to do in Noosa Heads after midnight. Be warned - they are really backwards like that.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T_leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We joined family and friends last year afor a short break and it was amazing! The best views, location, staff, cleanliness..the list ges on.
The bachside pool is great, very relaxing with a great beach right at your feet.
We are heading back again this year and can't wait.
Well worth spending the money for Tingirana as you wont be dissapointed!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
time2travel88
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We've stayed at this resort twice for a long weekend in Noosa yet I had not taken the time to post a review. It has been a few years since our last visit but I hope to return very soon.

Being a young couple we've elected to stay in a street side studio at $160 per night. It is worth it for the little amount of time we spend in the room. From the location and the facilities it would be very hard to opt to stay elsewhere. It provides us the perfect Noosa experience.

The pool is beautiful. The type which people admire as they are walking past. I'd have to say it's the best pool located on Hastings Street.

The staff are lovely and even remembered us from the previous year. It might be the fact we rode a scooter from there to Eumundi Markets and back with a painting we purchased. Underground secure parking is great as we have hired both a car and scooters.

I highly recommend staying here. Although beware of some noise from the street on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank time2travel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.1 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.4 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.7 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 km away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 22 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tingirana Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tingirana Noosa

Property: Tingirana Noosa
Address: Tingirana Motel 25 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tingirana Noosa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach side of Hastings Street, Tingirana Noosa offers 4.5 star luxury apartment accommodation. Tingirana Noosa Apartments is located in Noosa Heads. Noosa Heads is well known for its many food, wine, sporting and musical events. It is a 5 minutes' drive from Noosa National Park. The closest airport is Sunshine Coast Airport which is a 35 minute drive away - Brisbane International Airport is a comfortable 90 minute drive. Tingirana boasts a 20m heated outdoor swimming pool, children's wading pool, heated spa, and a fitness centre. Tingirana Noosa offers self-contained apartment accommodation with free wifi, flat screen cable TV and a DVD player. Guest can choose from a Studio overlooking Hasting Street, or a luxury One or Two bedroom beachfront apartment. The air-conditioned apartments feature a kitchenette or kitchen with microwave and a refrigerator. Each apartment has a bathroom with bathrobes, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. Some apartments offer a spa bath and a private balcony overlooking the beach and pool. Our services include a guest transit shower and change room, complimentary wifi, pool & beach towels, and secure undercover car parking. We offer a daily housekeeping service with in room touches such as a pillow menu. Season Restaurant offers beachside dining overlooking Noosa Main Beach. It is located on the ground floor and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Season also offers our guests room service. Your stay at Tingirana will be an idyllic existence where you decide how much (or how little) you want to do. Swim, paddle, surf, walk, climb, drive or take a tour. Visit Australia Zoo, the Eumundi Markets, explore the hinterland; pamper yourself at a day spa; play a round of golf; dine in or dine out; and shop boutique stores. It’s a holiday experience that you’ll remember well after the suntan has faded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Tingirana Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tingirana Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing