We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
369
166
22
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
166
22
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyacht clubacross the roadthe riverseparate bedroomgreat locationwaterfront restaurantsingle bedfree wifigympie terraceoff street parkingstayed for one nightwithin walking distancetwo night stayheated poolair condining tablecooking facilities
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 560 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

We had 2 nights here, from the minute we walked in I thought alright. Our room was on the bottom level with garden views. It was well presented and was very comfortable, we also loved having a comfy couch to sit on, believe me after a full day fishing we neeeed it. It was very peaceful and even though it was right next to the road it was surprisingly quiet. They have gone the extra mile with finishings though out the room. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015

Thank-you for your great review and I hope your fishing trip was a success. It was great to hear your comments regarding the rooms. The motel is located along Gympie Terrace which is a busy road during the day but quite in the evenings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Very spacious, clean, comfortable bed, there is a queen size bed and a single bed. Great location on the riverfront, close to shops and restaurants You can check in late
by entering your booking number or phone number on the digital pad at front of reception office & the key drops out.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veronika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015

Thank-you for your great 5 out of 5 review. All our beds are under 2 years old and are luxury king sized beds with pillow top. Thank-you for staying with us. If you are staying in the future enter the booking code DIRECT into our booking page and save $5.00 per night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2015

The service on check in and check out was good. For the price paid I was disappointed with the room. Leaking shower, leaking sink, wobbly door, old TV, single hotplate cooking, curtain tracks that needed some silicone and poor soundproofing.
The good part was a huge bed, nice pillows and a great location.
In summary a premium price for an average result.
A very disappointed couple.

Room Tip: No comment
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2015

Thank-you for staying with us and your positive comments regarding our customer service. I remember talking to you on check-in, and you mentioned you were recommended to us by family who had stayed with us a short time ago and had a great stay. Please accept my apologies regarding the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. All our motel rooms feature a 40 inch HD wall mounted flat screen television and a kitchenette. We don't in anyway promote ourselves as having full cooking facilities. We don't normally receive comments regarding sound proofing as the motel is made from concrete block. In saying that we did have quite a few families with young children staying with us over the weekend. I am personally bothered that you and your partner were very disappointed with your stay. We hold guest satisfaction in the highest regard and unfortunately in your case we have failed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Don't let the word 'motel' put you off staying here. Recently renovated lovely kitchinette & bathroom refurbishment. The apartment was spacious & well set out. The motel is on a busy road, however the bedroom is at the rear of the apartment so noise is at a minimum. Laundry services onsite. Late check-in is managed by a self-serve machine.

Room Tip: Request rear apartments if traffic noise concerns you.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mozzoz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2015

Thank-you for staying with us and your wonderful review. I was delighted to hear that you liked the bathroom and kitchenette refurbishment. The motel is located on a busy road but as you mentioned the bedrooms are located at the back of the room away from the road. Also the road is only busy during the day and quite in the evenings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Rooms are modern and well-equipped. There is a shared BBQ place and a small pool. Its located fairly central in Noosaville across the street from Noosa River and a couple of minutes walk from most restaurants. A big plus is the wifi which is free, fast and unlimited (!) instead of the typical "enter your 16 digit code to access, but only one device and only 100MB, then you'll have to pay" policy many Australian motels have. Overall awesome value!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrMax24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2015

Thank-you for your great review. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed the free unlimited wifi. We were also delighted to hear that you found the rooms to be modern and well equipped. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews