We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Spa Experience”
Review of RACV Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“One Spa Experience”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Welcome to a day spa that goes out of its way to make you feel very special. I was greeted by a very calm and grounded friendly lady. I chose to experience a 1hr relaxation massage. I was pampered and received a tender and amazingly beautiful massage. The treatments are excellent and delivered in an amazingly beautiful and peaceful setting.
I enjoyed the offering of sorbet and tea at the completion of the massage.
A definite must if you want value for money and wonderful service within a tranquil & beautiful environment.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naipl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Ibougs,

Thank you so much for your comments. The One Spa team were so happy to be the feature of a Trip Advisor review. We are very lucky to have such a nice Day Spa as part of RACV Noosa Resort and I am very pleased you enjoyed it. It is our own Day Spa (not outsourced) which enables us to provide the great value you experienced.

Thanks again.

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    296
    63
    11
    11
See reviews for
592
301
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This was a last minute decision to stay in Noosa. After reading the latest reviews about the RACV Noosa we made a booking, and were very happy that we did. What helpful friendly staff.
We also had with us a Canadian work colleague who was also very happy with his accommodation here.
We had a two bedroom apartment,the main bedroom had a king bed and the other room had two singles. The apartment is very tastefully decorated. Just like at home, everything you would need in the kitchen is supplied. There is a washing machine and dryer. We had two bathrooms, a balcony with table and chairs and a nice outlook.
It is clean and very comfortable.
The continental breakfast was great. Lots of variety of fresh fruit, danish and cereals. As there is a set price for children of $12.50 to have a full cooked breakfast that is what they had and enjoyed too.
There is a good kids entertainment room where we played pool, there is a wii and colouring books and pencils are available too.
The pool was a hit too. They liked the little beach on one side of it. Unfortunately the weather was terrible but that wasn't going to stop them from having fun.
I would definitely recommend you to stay at the RACV Noosa. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLoves2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear KLoves2travel1972,

Thank you so much for your review. It was great to read your family had a great time. I will also pass on your positive comments about our breakfast to our Food and Beverage team. The sandy beach entry to our pool is also a hit with my 3 and 5 year old!

Thanks for the recommendation and I am glad you will be back. I have ordered no rain & sunny blue skies for you - more typical Noosa weather!

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

On the weekend we stayed a night at the RACV Noosa Resort in a one bedroom apartment. The resort is only a couple of years old and is located just out of Noosa in a very peaceful, quiet setting it is surrounded by bush and has lovely gardens and ponds full of water lilies around the grounds. The pool was a good size, not massive but had a lovely backdrop of bush and had a little beach on one side which the little kids all seemed to enjoy building sandcastles in. The resort provided pool noodles for the kids and I assume the sand toys were provided by the resort as well. I think it would be equally as good for families as couples. We ate in the restaurant with other members of our family who had three children. The service was very friendly and the menu good and not too expensive (they had a 2 or 3 course set menu or al a carte), a good range of wines was available too. The children's menu was $15 which included a meal (the children in our party had pizza which was really nice and home made, ) and they also got a drink and a choice of dessert for their $15.00. There was also a play room for the kids just near the restaurant. The resort was not cheap to stay at our Saturday night stay cost us $265, not sure if it is cheaper mid week or not. The resort runs a shuttle bus a few times a day into Hasting Street for those who don't have a car. We walked to the Noosa Farmers Market on Sunday morning which was a pleasant 10 minute walk. So I think if you want somewhere modern, clean, quiet and relaxing away from the hustle and bustle of Hasting Street try the RACV Noosa Resort.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear MaudieAustralia,

Thanks for your review and what a great summary of our resort. I agree with your comments - the RACV Noosa resort does provide an alternative to staying on the hustle and bustle and noisier Hastings Street ( around 2.5km away). I find many guests like the convenience of getting to Hastings Street and the beautiful main beach on our regular shuttle bus (a 3 minute drive) but really enjoy staying in a more peaceful location.

I have a tip on pricing for you. All auto club members (eg RACQ, NRMA, RACV etc..) receive a discount when they stay at RACV Noosa resort. In your case, the $265 would reduce to $180 a night for a one bedroom apartment. There are over 8 million members in Australia/New Zealand. If you are not a member, the amount it costs to become an autoclub member is often less that than the amount you pay for one night's stay.

Thanks again for your comments.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We had the Romance package staying in a studio suite which was vey spacious with a separate lounge and bedroom. The package was great valie for money and included dinner first night, massage in the luxurious day spa, daily buffet breakfast. Awesome deal!
Famtastic friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble for them.
Super nights sleep in the kingsize bed, really relaxing stay which we were aiming for. We loved it so much we stayed an extra night and are booking another stay in April. Is also perfect for a girls weekend away in the 3 bedroom apartments which I checked out for a mummies weekend away. Having the day spa on site is fabulous.

Room Tip: Check when booking that your bedroom does not face a neighboring apartment bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJoZBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear JoJoZBrisbane,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you found our romance package an awesome deal. We try to make sure it represents great value. I appreciate your comment about the size of our studio suites. Most guests expect just one bedroom and bathroom and are pleasantly surprised to find a seperate lounge room in our lead in room type.

My sister recently had a 'mummies trip away' with 5 of her friends at the resort and loved it ! They stayed in a 3 bedroom sanctuary apartment which also has 3 bathrooms and an extra lounge area. The apartments are huge and can work out to be as little as $55 per person per night (based on 6 share). Good for the dads golf trip away also !

Look forward to welcoming you back in April.

Regards

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Had a great experience here. Centrally located, great service and the rooms are decorated well. The rooms are large and very cossy we will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear jo c,

Thanks for your review. The RACV Noosa Resort team will be pleased that you found the service to be great, the accommodation suitable and that you will be back - that is what we work hard to achieve.

Thanks again.

Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

5 star quality accomadation which you would expect from a resort only a year or two old. The three bedroom apartments were massive with plenty of room for 6 people. Its about a ten minute walk to the shops and prob an extra 10-15 mins to the beach. We made use of the free courtesy bus to the beach which is a great service. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Its great that they supply u with towels for the pool and beach and also equipment for the kids to use in the sand and pool. The pool could get quite busy during the busy times of the year as it isnt overly big, however it is very nice. Will definitly be returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneFam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RACVNoosaResort, Manager at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear MelbourneFam3,

Thank you very much for your review and your kind words about our staff, it was great that you and the family enjoyed your stay. The 3 bedroom apartments are huge, with 3 bathrooms and a 2nd living area – this can be challenging to get across in our marketing material so I appreciate that you and several other reviews have mentioned this.

It is great that you plan to return again for a visit.

Regards
Darren McClenaghan
Resort Manager
RACV Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

It was a last minute decision by my other half to go away for the weekend before I returned back to work (after being on maternity leave). Initially a bit cranky as I was think I should be "prepping" for returning back to the "grind" - but to be honest - it was marvellous.
RACV Resort was a fantastic little haven to go to.

We got caught in a little bit of traffic the Friday afternoon on the way up from Brisbane after pciking our bubby up early from Daycare. ARriving around when he should have been showered, fed and bed we were relieved to hear we were upgraded (they had 2 weddings on that they were hosting at the resort - so we had booked on the understanding that we were lucky to have got a place). We were put into one of their 2 bedroom sanctuary apartments - bigger than our inner brisbane apartment that we live in.
Our little 10mth old thought all his dinners had come at once - a huge place to crawl and practice standing in- he found the tv quick and marvelled at the height of hte microwave - good to see his reflection and play with the buttons!!
For us - a great amount of space to relax in. We ordered room service that night - fantastic meal.
Breakfast the staff couldn't be more helpful with our little one - and the length of service is perfect to suit all guests (breakfast didn't finish until 11am).

That night we tried the restaurant - and although it tested our little one's ability to hang out with us at that time of the night, staff again were accommodating and our meal and service was exceptional.

We were loved our stay and are already discussing whether to book now for xmas with our folks / siblings.

Although we didn't try the courtesy bus I am sure it would have worked fine .

(racq membership discount - what a winner - made it such good value)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozchickybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.0 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
1.3 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
517 reviews
2.8 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.9 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
2.1 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Noosa Resort

Property: RACV Noosa Resort
Address: 94 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — RACV Noosa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Queensland's Sunshine Coast in the tranquil surroundings of Noosa Heads, RACV Noosa Resort offers a memorable holiday in an iconic holiday destination. The Resort is located close enough to explore Noosa's award-winning restaurants, chic cafes and bars, farmer's market and miles of pristine beach yet far enough away to enjoy the serenity of the resort's secluded location. Facilities include a heated lagoon pool with beach entry, Day Spa, flood lit tennis court, restaurant & sunset bar with wood-fired pizza oven, second heated pool with two water slides, interactive water splash park, heated toddlers' pool, playground, outdoor heated spa, Retail Shop and bike hire. All apartments and villas feature a lounge area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, cable TV, DVD player and large private bathrooms. All have a balcony or terrace with outdoor seating. Some villas offer a private plunge pool or rooftop Spa and exclusive, secure, undercover car parks. Whether it's a fun family getaway, a relaxing couple's escape or a fun or a night away with friends, RACV Noosa Resort has it all. Why not experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your RACV Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing