We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hostel - the best in our time in Oz.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flashpackers Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flashpackers Noosa
Ranked #3 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Beaky1982
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing hostel - the best in our time in Oz.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here in February 2012 and loved every minute. It was by far the best hostel we stayed at in our two months in Australia. It was clean, the rooms had lovely bathrooms, a TV, free internet, free breakfast and on our first night it was free cheese and wine - amazing! Great stay.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the reception so you can use the wifi in the room - the signals a bit weak and w...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Hi Sofie thanks for staying with us and glad you enjoyed our place. Yes the WiFi is a bit weak in some of the rooms but it's actually meant to be just downstairs in the common rooms. If you have it in your room it's a bonus!
Safe travels
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    135
    27
    16
    8
See reviews for
10
151
204
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed two nights in a double room in Flashpackers. The hostel is very clean and new - also nicely furbished. Good matrasses and pillows, AC in the room. We used a shared bathroom, which was very clean. The main areas are nicely designed, they have a very huge Flat Screen TV, one evening nearly all the people watched a movie together. They are a bit away from the beaches and the city center, but provide a shuttle bus. For all that you get a really good value for money, we think.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Hi hamburg
you hit the nail on the head in regards to our place! Everyone watching TV together like 1 big family. Make you feel at home we hope.
Cheers
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Amazing hostel! Free pick up from bus stop and as soon as we arrived there was a free bbq on :)
We had a double en suite room and it was better than some hotels - so modern and clean, with a flat screen tv. The kitchen was spotless all the time, I think the place was so nice that all guests made an effort to keep it that way, unlike a lot of other hostels.
It's a bit of a walk into town, but there is a regular free bus shuttle. Really can't say enough about how nice this place is!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purple_wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed in Flashpackers Noosa in March 2012 following an amazing time in Hervey Bay Flashpackers. Overall very very nice for a hostel, extremely clean, free breakfast and free wi-fi (common areas only I think). Stayed in a We stayed in a private double room which again was more like a decent hotel.

The pool was a bit smaller than Hervey Bay Flashpackers, but they loaned free surfboards! Would I stay again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diarmuid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Hey Diarmuid, thanks for the review!
Warick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This review is a year overdue - I was at Flashpackers last March and would love to be back there now! All of the facilities were immaculate, and the owners and staff were incredibly warm and welcoming. I could go on about how wonderful this place is, but I think the earlier reviews have covered it.

If you come, I recommend walks to sunshine beach, it's close by and there's a coffee shop that gives you a tiny shortbread cookie with your coffee; If I remember correctly, I think the coastal walk starts from around there too, and it's stunning!

The staff at Flashpackers are great at helping you coordinate activities (surfing, sailing, mountain biking, sightseeing, kayaking). You can borrow their surfboards (free), and take the shuttle (also free) to the surfing beaches and back again. The internet? It's free.

I spent three weeks in this one hostel, and loved every minute of it. Thanks W. and J. for a fantastic holiday! Ronette

Room Tip: I stayed in the room with the ensuite at $90/night. Beautiful and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank march2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Hi Ronette
wow time flies can't believe it's been a year already! You certainly got around to see all of Noosa and we'd love to have you back again! Drop us an email if you can remember the details of the house in the next street where you had a haircut?
Regards
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I cant thank Jo enough for her wonderful help in always making sure i and others had a bed when stuck in noosa with the floods. This place is so much fun, love the staff, cleaniest hostel. Courtesy buses amazing. I cant say one bad word so i tell everyone when in noosa stay at flaspackers.... Thanks guys......

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Hi Tess
hope you had fun in the rest of your travels-you were a great guest and very willing to mix with all. we had a fab time!
Cheers
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

...I thought that people, I mean fellow travellers, where not very friendly there. especially during free breakfast or in the evening when everyone was busy cooking their dinners - the kitchen is super new and modern but small, and when people have to wait to use the toaster for example.. they were not very patient and just jumped in front of the line! no smiles either - seemed like everyone wanted to go their own way.

however, it is not the fault of the hostel - just my personal experience!!! and has nothing to do with the hostel itself, which has very friendly staff, free drop offs and pick ups, free breakfast, free internet (just didnt work in my room), free tea and coffee all day. its very pretty, new and just really modern. for the price you really get good value!!!

so I was just a bit unlucky that I didn't have the time of my life but the hostel itself is great!

also be prepared to walk around 20 min to amenities, I didnt mind, but some do, so just that you know. but there is also a free shuttle, so no big deal.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_wild_globe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
4.8 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.7 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.1 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
1.6 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.2 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flashpackers Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flashpackers Noosa

Property: Flashpackers Noosa
Address: 102 Pacific Ave | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flashpackers Noosa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE INTERNET & WIFI, FREE BREAKFAST, FREE SURFBOARDS , FREE BODYBOARDS WITH ALL BOOKINGS ! Noosa Flashpackers is the number 1 choice hostel for all backpackers. Whether you're travelling on your own or in a small group, backpackers will enjoy the hostel's quality facilities and friendly staff of Noosa Flashpackers. Number 1 rated Noosa Hostel on TRIPADVISOR. We pride ourselves on creating a home away from home for you. Chill out on our huge lounge in front of the plasma TV with a selection of movies to watch or find a quiet comfy spot on our daybed in the reading room overlooking our peaceful waterfall courtyard. Maybe you'd prefer to soak up the sun on one of our sun lounges by the pool. Be assured of security with all dorm rooms having access to their own lockers! Clean bathrooms, big shower heads and personal reading lights with power points all help to make you feel at home. AND most rooms have two pillows!! While in Noosa experience the beautiful beaches, scenery, walks, river, try surfing, Eumundi Markets, Fraser Island tours that backpackers have been enjoying for many years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Flashpackers Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing