We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flashpackers Noosa
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$245
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra French Quarter Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$396
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa River Retreat(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
South Pacific Resort Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
At The Sound(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$162
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ingenia Holidays Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
460
147
32
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
147
32
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastshuttle busthe east coastpizza nightthe kitchensunshine beachbig lockersfree sausage sizzleregular shuttleprivate bathroomflash packersmain beachcommon roomair confantastic hostelcommunal areashuge tv
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 670 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed two nights in a double room in Flashpackers. The hostel is very clean and new - also nicely furbished. Good matrasses and pillows, AC in the room. We used a shared bathroom, which was very clean. The main areas are nicely designed, they have a very huge Flat Screen TV, one evening nearly all the people watched a movie together. They are a bit away from the beaches and the city center, but provide a shuttle bus. For all that you get a really good value for money, we think.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Hi hamburg
you hit the nail on the head in regards to our place! Everyone watching TV together like 1 big family. Make you feel at home we hope.
Cheers
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Amazing hostel! Free pick up from bus stop and as soon as we arrived there was a free bbq on :)
We had a double en suite room and it was better than some hotels - so modern and clean, with a flat screen tv. The kitchen was spotless all the time, I think the place was so nice that all guests made an effort to keep it that way, unlike a lot of other hostels.
It's a bit of a walk into town, but there is a regular free bus shuttle. Really can't say enough about how nice this place is!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purple_wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed in Flashpackers Noosa in March 2012 following an amazing time in Hervey Bay Flashpackers. Overall very very nice for a hostel, extremely clean, free breakfast and free wi-fi (common areas only I think). Stayed in a We stayed in a private double room which again was more like a decent hotel.

The pool was a bit smaller than Hervey Bay Flashpackers, but they loaned free surfboards! Would I stay again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diarmuid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Hey Diarmuid, thanks for the review!
Warick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This review is a year overdue - I was at Flashpackers last March and would love to be back there now! All of the facilities were immaculate, and the owners and staff were incredibly warm and welcoming. I could go on about how wonderful this place is, but I think the earlier reviews have covered it.

If you come, I recommend walks to sunshine beach, it's close by and there's a coffee shop that gives you a tiny shortbread cookie with your coffee; If I remember correctly, I think the coastal walk starts from around there too, and it's stunning!

The staff at Flashpackers are great at helping you coordinate activities (surfing, sailing, mountain biking, sightseeing, kayaking). You can borrow their surfboards (free), and take the shuttle (also free) to the surfing beaches and back again. The internet? It's free.

I spent three weeks in this one hostel, and loved every minute of it. Thanks W. and J. for a fantastic holiday! Ronette

Room Tip: I stayed in the room with the ensuite at $90/night. Beautiful and clean.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank march2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Hi Ronette
wow time flies can't believe it's been a year already! You certainly got around to see all of Noosa and we'd love to have you back again! Drop us an email if you can remember the details of the house in the next street where you had a haircut?
Regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I cant thank Jo enough for her wonderful help in always making sure i and others had a bed when stuck in noosa with the floods. This place is so much fun, love the staff, cleaniest hostel. Courtesy buses amazing. I cant say one bad word so i tell everyone when in noosa stay at flaspackers.... Thanks guys......

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Hi Tess
hope you had fun in the rest of your travels-you were a great guest and very willing to mix with all. we had a fab time!
Cheers
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews