We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old friends”
Review of Flashpackers Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flashpackers Noosa
Ranked #3 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Im from scotland I travelled Australia 2 years ago and well when I stepped off that bus and was presented with where i could stay Warrick was there with his cheese jokes and brilliant humour. Took myself and the others for a tour of the town. I remember this was said " and to your left is the dead centre of noosa" as we pass the graveyard.

I met the whole family and couldnt have met such nice people. First place on my back packing travels to get two pillows :O They had cheese and wine night and sausages night . Amazing place , when I come back to Australia ill be sure to pop by.

p.s. Loves the vertical drop showers:)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuffinMuffinGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Flashpackers Noosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just had 5 wonderful days at Flashpackers Noosa. The hostel is extremely clean and has an awesome equipped kitchen, good Internet, a great TV for movie nights and helpful staff.

The rooms are higher standard than your average backpacker hostel, more modern and the showers are just gorgeous. The owners are very nice and try to help wherever they can.

The atmosphere is very laid back and you have Wifi all over the reception area including the pool and movie/reading room.

If you ask for it, the shuttle bus will not only take you to the Greyhound and beach but also to spots like the start of the coastal walk! Again very flexible.

We stayed in a 4 bed dorm which was really clean and spacious with lockers.

However it was very unnecessary we took an ensuite bathroom as we could have used the one just outside the door which was very well maintained as well. Nonetheless it felt good as we could unpack some stuff.

The only two small concerns which I have are

1. The wine and cheese night is clearly advertised as a broad selection of cheeses to taste whereas it just seemed to be one sort of Coles cheese they cut in cubes. The wine was real though
2. One particular staff member was a little rude when we asked her to refill the bread at 8.15 (breakfast -8.30) she told my girlfriend to get up earlier then.

But definitely stay here when in Noosa, the location is great as well, it's both a short walk to Sunshine beach/Noosa junction and the shuttle runs frequently.

We came here as we stayed in the Hervey bay Flashpackers before and once again I can just say this is a whole new level of accomodation for a fair price.

Room Tip: As I said, I think ensuite is unnecessary unless you really want to unpack stuff. Room 5 was great f...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay_cb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Hi kay-cb
thanks for your critical comments we really do try to improve as a result of them. I did hear about the breakfast incident and I apologise. Our staff are generally very accommodating and sometimes you juts have to put it down to getting out of the bed on the wrong side. She is usually very helpful, accommodating and easygoing. With respect to the cheeses. Yes you are right the cheese is not a broad selection but the idea is more about getting guests together to meet and mix!
Kind regards
Warick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here in February 2012 and loved every minute. It was by far the best hostel we stayed at in our two months in Australia. It was clean, the rooms had lovely bathrooms, a TV, free internet, free breakfast and on our first night it was free cheese and wine - amazing! Great stay.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the reception so you can use the wifi in the room - the signals a bit weak and w...
Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Hi Sofie thanks for staying with us and glad you enjoyed our place. Yes the WiFi is a bit weak in some of the rooms but it's actually meant to be just downstairs in the common rooms. If you have it in your room it's a bonus!
Safe travels
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed two nights in a double room in Flashpackers. The hostel is very clean and new - also nicely furbished. Good matrasses and pillows, AC in the room. We used a shared bathroom, which was very clean. The main areas are nicely designed, they have a very huge Flat Screen TV, one evening nearly all the people watched a movie together. They are a bit away from the beaches and the city center, but provide a shuttle bus. For all that you get a really good value for money, we think.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Hi hamburg
you hit the nail on the head in regards to our place! Everyone watching TV together like 1 big family. Make you feel at home we hope.
Cheers
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Amazing hostel! Free pick up from bus stop and as soon as we arrived there was a free bbq on :)
We had a double en suite room and it was better than some hotels - so modern and clean, with a flat screen tv. The kitchen was spotless all the time, I think the place was so nice that all guests made an effort to keep it that way, unlike a lot of other hostels.
It's a bit of a walk into town, but there is a regular free bus shuttle. Really can't say enough about how nice this place is!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purple_wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed in Flashpackers Noosa in March 2012 following an amazing time in Hervey Bay Flashpackers. Overall very very nice for a hostel, extremely clean, free breakfast and free wi-fi (common areas only I think). Stayed in a We stayed in a private double room which again was more like a decent hotel.

The pool was a bit smaller than Hervey Bay Flashpackers, but they loaned free surfboards! Would I stay again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diarmuid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Hey Diarmuid, thanks for the review!
Warick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This review is a year overdue - I was at Flashpackers last March and would love to be back there now! All of the facilities were immaculate, and the owners and staff were incredibly warm and welcoming. I could go on about how wonderful this place is, but I think the earlier reviews have covered it.

If you come, I recommend walks to sunshine beach, it's close by and there's a coffee shop that gives you a tiny shortbread cookie with your coffee; If I remember correctly, I think the coastal walk starts from around there too, and it's stunning!

The staff at Flashpackers are great at helping you coordinate activities (surfing, sailing, mountain biking, sightseeing, kayaking). You can borrow their surfboards (free), and take the shuttle (also free) to the surfing beaches and back again. The internet? It's free.

I spent three weeks in this one hostel, and loved every minute of it. Thanks W. and J. for a fantastic holiday! Ronette

Room Tip: I stayed in the room with the ensuite at $90/night. Beautiful and clean.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank march2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashpackersN, Owner at Flashpackers Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Hi Ronette
wow time flies can't believe it's been a year already! You certainly got around to see all of Noosa and we'd love to have you back again! Drop us an email if you can remember the details of the house in the next street where you had a haircut?
Regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
4.8 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.1 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
1.7 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
2.2 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.6 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flashpackers Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flashpackers Noosa

Address: 102 Pacific Ave | Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: $63 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flashpackers Noosa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE INTERNET & WIFI, FREE BREAKFAST, FREE SURFBOARDS , FREE BODYBOARDS WITH ALL BOOKINGS ! Noosa Flashpackers is the number 1 choice hostel for all backpackers. Whether you're travelling on your own or in a small group, backpackers will enjoy the hostel's quality facilities and friendly staff of Noosa Flashpackers. Number 1 rated Noosa Hostel on TRIPADVISOR. We pride ourselves on creating a home away from home for you. Chill out on our huge lounge in front of the plasma TV with a selection of movies to watch or find a quiet comfy spot on our daybed in the reading room overlooking our peaceful waterfall courtyard. Maybe you'd prefer to soak up the sun on one of our sun lounges by the pool. Be assured of security with all dorm rooms having access to their own lockers! Clean bathrooms, big shower heads and personal reading lights with power points all help to make you feel at home. AND most rooms have two pillows!! While in Noosa experience the beautiful beaches, scenery, walks, river, try surfing, Eumundi Markets, Fraser Island tours that backpackers have been enjoying for many years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Flashpackers Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing