We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Service ... but ...”

Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita
Ranked #18 of 344 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Renowned chef, restaurateur and TV presenter, Peter Kuruvita, brings his signature style and focus on local seafood to iconic Hastings St. The relaxed holiday vibe of the open terrace and bar evolves into a stylish restaurant and cocktail bar as the day progresses.
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We were here in mid November. We decided to come here on our last night in Noosa and splurge on the degustation menu. We were shown to our seats - which was the first table against the glass as you walk in. We lasted there about 5 minutes before asking to be moved. The bar below was extremely busy (and very loud) as there were several weddings that had taken place that day and the guests were obviously kicking on. The noise of the patrons yahooing, calling out and even jogging up the steps (right next to us) and down the open plan hallway to the bathrooms was unbearable. I would seriously consider closing off the front of the restaurant (even if it's only a glass wall) to keep the noise down as much as possible. Now for the good part! The food and service were lovely, we enjoyed every course and would return but would be extremely clear about wanting a seat away from the door way. A fine dining experience is about more than the food - it's the whole experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fredfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear fredfitz,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We always appreciate our guests feedback and strive to put this information to good use. I apologise that other customers in the downstairs bar area affected your enjoyment. We value your opinion and will take this on board. I'm glad that you enjoyed the food and service and very happy to hear that you will indeed return. We look forward to seeing you then

Warm regards,
Noosa Beach House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017

We had a lovely meal at Noosa Beach House restaurant and the atmosphere improved once the table of mums with their noisy children left. The table next to us rotated a lot, people would be seated then moved to another room because of their noise. The head waiter spoke to this group, and had led a difficult situation brilliantly. Back to the food. I had the signature fish curry dish, fish cooked perfectly, curry beautifully balanced served with rice. My husband the chicken which he said was delicious. The service was excellent. The meal finished off by sharing a orange souffle, delicious and light, husband loved it, for me the sweetness was a bit much but the orange/mandarin segments cleaned away the sugar. Would highly recommend and will be on our return list when we next visit Noosa.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BerkshireJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear BerkshireJulie,

We are honoured to receive such a comprehensive and complimentary review. It is always wonderful for our team to receive such praise and we greatly appreciate the time you have taken to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again very soon

Warm regards,
Noosa Beach House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Went there and had one of the best seafood experiences ever.

Probably I would say the dessert was just "okay" but everything else was first rate.

We only had seafood and it was as good as I've had.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank discomute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear discomute,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your seafood meal so much! We appreciate the recommendation and hope we see you again when you are next in town

Warm regards,
Noosa Beach House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

There is no doubt that the Beach House Restaurant (the same establishment also serves bistro food in a large and very noisy bar) can produce very fine food.

Our bug bear is that we don’t eat pork or shellfish and this left us with very few dishes to order from.

We did have an excellent dinner (steak and chicken) but thought that the asparagus side dish of precisely 5 thin asparagus for 11AUD$ was rather meagre and yet we could not finish the single side order of fries between two.

Certainly the standard of cuisine and service are of a high standard and are to be commended - so long as one can eat pork and shellfish!

Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Gerald S,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We appreciate our guests feedback and always strive to learn and improve from it. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your meals and your comments regarding variety for those who cannot eat pork and shellfish have been passed on to the team for review. Thank you once again for your feedback and we will see you again when you are next in town

Warm regards,
Noosa Beach House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

We have been to the noosa beach hoise and had a fabulous meal. We ordered the degustation menu and had a great experience. The food was excellent and the service great. Recommend to anyone with a discerning pallette

Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Fiona T,

Thank you for letting us know of your experience, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon

Warm regards,
Noosa Beach House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing