We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rather tired looking” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seahaven Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seahaven Noosa
Ranked #2 of 22 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Rather tired looking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip in a studio room on the 3rd floor. Room is quite small and smelt rather musty - room looks rather tired but as you would expect with a building of this age. Bathroom & shower also very small but was okay for me as I was on my own.
Airconditioner is a floor mounted unit and was quite noisy. No cable TV or wireless internet
Located very conveniently to Noosa beach which backs onto the building so if you plan spending most of your time at the beach then this is a perfect location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JK_GOLD_COAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    53
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
65
118
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have just returned to Seahaven after an absence of a few years. They had plans to turn the resort into a whiz bang fancy development. Our gain the GFC hit and the whole plan went up in smoke.

Still loved the same things we liked about it before. Fantastic location right on Hastings st. But further along the road so away from some of the noise and traffic.

Low key low rise apartment block. 3 pools right on the beach. The kitchen is good enough to use for cooking home meals and there are numerous bbq's out front (and cleaned daily).

The rooms have been spruiced up a bit even though it is hardly a modern apartment block. Perfectly adequate for most. Just to reiterate though that the location is the best.

Plenty of restaurants close at hand. Best coffee is nearby in the food court where the gelatissimo is. Turn left out the door on Hastings, cross over the road and walk about 150m.
We also had dinner at the surf club. Getting a table is competitive though. But the food was surprisingly good!

Have no doubt we will go back again (and again).

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldlox1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

We have just come back from two nights in a studio room at Seahaven. While generally we had a good experience here I feel that the website misrepresents the studio rooms as apartments to some extent. The room was hotel sized with a sink, a microwave, a toaster and no cook top. There were no microwave bowls to cook with and the fridge was a bar fridge. There was crockery and cutlery however there was no table to eat at. Two chairs and a coffee table was all that could fit in the room. The website also says that the studio apartments look over Hastings Street. This was not true for us, we had a small garden view in between two tall buildings directly looking into the real estate office windows next door. There was a screen however it was lattice and see through, this meant we had to draw our curtains during working hours. It also appeared that many of the other rooms on our ground floor level had balconies looking onto walkways. Similarly the website says the larger apartments overlook the beach, this is true for the first and second floor apartments however those on the ground floor have a small grassed area (great for small children) however you cannot see the sea from these apartments. If the balcony or the view is important to you I would check what you are getting before booking. OK, having said that, if you want a great location with the beach out the front, a comfortable room and bed (we had two singles pushed together to make a king), friendly helpful staff and everything at your fingertips then this place is fine. The room was serviced daily and we received a free morning newspaper. If you are looking to book a studio room as a hotel room I would be happy to recommend the Seahaven if you need an apartment try a one bedroom or look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jools315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

I recently stayed at the seahaven for 2 nights with my partner.

Pros: The location really is amazing. The beach is RIGHT there 2 steps away, as is hastings street on the other side. The staff were really lovely, I have stayed at the Sheraton before and much prefer Seahavens friendly mature approach. Our room actually had great modern furnishings, and while the room was a tad musty, obviously if you open the doors and windows it goes away in 10 minutes.

Cons: Yes the pools are'nt huge. But there is three of them.....and most of the time we were there I think we saw one person use it, so dont let 'small pool' reviews turn you away. And anyway, why is a pool so important when beautiful noosa beach is literally 2 steps away?

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank melnickBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woomera, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

WHAT I LIKED
There was very efficient service (quick reception staff and room service every morning), and the room was reasonably spacious for the price charged.

Effective air-conditioning was available, and the resort also provided umbrellas if it was raining outside.

The location was ideal, with the resort being located on Hastings street where shops, restaurants and the beach were easily accessible.

WHAT I DISLIKED
Perhaps because of its very good location on Hastings St, the resort was not particularly self-contained, with limited 'In-resort' entertainment. The pool was small, the gymnasium was tiny and there was no hotel bar.

The lifts were slow (minor point).

CONCLUSION
Overall, my stay in Noosa at the Seahaven Resort was particularly pleasant. The best thing was its location, with the beach a short walk away and Hastings St. sporting a large variety of stores and restaurants. Room service is punctual and efficient. However, don't expect much of the in-resort entertainment facilities.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nightinferno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

Located right in the centre of Hastings Street, there's nothing more one could ask for in terms of location. The beach is literally behind the hotel, with restaurants, bars and shops all within very close proximity.

Rooms were of a decent size and there was even a cute little patio. Hotel room had a basic kitchenette which was useful. Given that this is one of the cheapest hotels along Hastings Street, this hotel should really get six stars for location and value.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

The bedding is inadequate. Only a queen size and the pillows on the flat side. OK for a 3 star but hey at this price in this location just not good enough.

That aside, this is a fabuous property in an almost perfect location and every other aspect of the the experience was good

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AileenCBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.1 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
2.0 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.8 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 km away
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahaven Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahaven Noosa

Property: Seahaven Noosa
Address: 15 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seahaven Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seahaven Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Resort Noosa
Seahaven Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing