We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
69
65
47
34
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
65
47
34
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine beachshuttle busmain beachdorm roomsurfboard hiregreyhound stopnoosa national parkhammockskitchenaustraliasupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 252 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Location direct to nationalpark and beach!! (surf beach is near the town, but they take you there for free!)

Rooms so relaxed and easy! Cool rooms no noise and every dorm has his own kitchen area toilet and shower!!

Free wifi, Free tv and movies, Relaxing area with lounge banks! Staff was excellent!!

I want to go back there and live there for the rest off my life ;-)

Room Tip: Room 4 is the one you should ask for!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

Actually stayed here in august 2006 while backpacking up the coast. It was my fave hostel ever so chilled and relaxed. . Lovely staff and right by the beach. We used to use the shuttle bus service daily. Loved the bbq nights around the camp fire with the staff and other guests. Made some great friends and memories at dolphins.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

Hostel is a bit out of the way from most attractions in Noosa. Stayed in a private bedroom which was actually nice for a hostel. We had a TV and en suite bathroom.

Our coach was leaving Noosa Junction at 10:10am and we planned to get the 09:50 shuttle bus which didn't leave till 10:05am. The driver showed no concern and was very sarcastic about us potentially missing our coach.

Recommend the hostel but don't trust the shuttle service...rest of the staff were great apart from the individual who thought buying a present is more important than doing his job.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TravellerGLTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2015

As soon as we got to the bus stop we were greeted by a lovely guy who drove the free shuttle bus, which is available throughout the day to and from the bus transit center and Main Beach, at the top of Noosa. He gave us recommendations of things to do in Noosa for the short amount of time we were there. The Check-in staff were equally lovely, showing us on a map where we needed to go for our coastal walk, telling us not to be alarmed if we saw nudist on the nudist beach, and directing us to Coles.
The Wifi was free and fast. The rooms affordable and the amenities were clean and spacious; I actually saw the staff every morning cleaning up the kitchens, replacing towels, sponges and washing up liquids.
There was lots of space to chill out on hammocks, bean chairs and wooden garden furniture. Everyone was so friendly and happy.
Our friends turned up after the office closed without a booking, due to unusual circumstances; they called the emergency contact number on door and were shortly greeted by a lovely lady who reassured them everything was fine, they could check-in and hopefully spend a comfortable couple of nights with them.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jess_barrett89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2015

I have stayed at Dolphins twice before and loved it but this time they got the booking wrong. Ended up in a terrible room - not what we booked. No apology or compensation for getting the booking wrong. Said they wdnt charge us if we decided to leave. How generous!!!! No reduced rate. Not even a TV remote. Lots of passing back packer trade here so they probably don't care that they have lost our custom.

Room Tip: Be sure you double triple check what room you are booking and don't expect a customer focused response if they get it wrong !
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julie51_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphinsbeachhou4567, Reception Staff at Dolphins Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

We apologise for the fact that you had a less than enjoyable experience at our hostel. Unfortunately it was explained to you on arrival that the specific room you had requested had was an extended booking by long term guests who had been staying at the hostel for a long period of time so we were unable to move them for 1 night only, however you had booked a double ensuite which is what we moved you to just a different room. The only difference was it was a double bunk with a single on top however still a double and still an ensuite this was also at a reduced price which was explained to you why we were not going to reduce the room further.
We regret that you didn't enjoy your stay but we wish you luck with your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews