We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely friendly place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Langemark, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nomad3039...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely friendly place to stay.”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were 6 old soldiers on a tour of the battlefields.
Great location only a couple of miles from Ypres. This converted barn is beautifully furnished with loads of room and has all mod cons to make for a very comfortable stay. It is great value for money.The accommodation was spotless and had quality beds, bedding, towels and toiletries.
Every room has large windows giving you great views of the surrounding farmland.
Outside there are two sitting areas to the front of the property and a choice of sitting areas to the rear in the lovely landscaped gardens with barbecues laid on.

Hilde was a terrific host who gave us a warm welcome with a superbly stocked welcome pack that even contained some great local Belgian beer.. Cheers Hilde. She supplied books, brochures, maps and even vouchers for the local battlefield museums and attractions and was always on hand to give us the benefit of her local knowledge.
We are seasoned travellers and we can't recommend Hooghe Licht enough.
If you are lucky enough to get booked up, you won't be disappointed.
We'll be back !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thanks for the nice review. We are pleased, you had a very good stay with us and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandyki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2018
Bedankt voor de fijne beoordeling. Blij te horen dat jullie het naar je zin hadden, ook de kinderen. Hopelijk tot weerzien voor een verkenning van de Westhoek, met voor elk wat wils, zowel groot als klein.
Mvg, Hilde en Geert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
develderb...
Dendermonde, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Hartelijk dank. Superblij dat jullie bij ons een topweekend beleefden. We hopen jullie zeker terug te zien. Groetjes Hilde en Geert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem D
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Hartelijk dank. Hopen jullie terug te zien met de kindjes.
Mvg, Hilde en Geert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie Céc...
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Merci beaucoup. Nous sommes très contentes que vous avez un bon séjour chez nous. Et nous éspèrons de vous revoir. Hilde et famille.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing