We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
133
36
24
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
36
24
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski rental main building ski school bit dated vegetarian options excellent food reception staff breakfast and dinner wonderful hotel half board in house oberlech slopes spa annex generations playroom
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

Good service.

Rosti is very nice as is Goulash. Wines pricey.

Central oberlech near gondola

Toilet Report: Excellent
Pricing: high
Recomendations to Owner: more wines in 20-30 bracket.
Recomendations to Chef:

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ProximoMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sonnenburg, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Sonnenburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear ProximoMaximus
thank you for your kind feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your lunch at the Sonnenburg. Hopefully, we will see you again for having another great lunchtime with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

The only place you should go for lunch at Lech.

Just fantastic. Great food, service and position. Great got good or bad weather and best of all, no need to go downstairs to go to the toilet. You can walk on beautiful oriental carpets to get there

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael_Nyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sonnenburg, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Sonnenburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear Michael
thank you, that you took the time to leave us this nice words. We are happy that you liked the lunchtime at the Sonnenburg. We hope to see you again!
Greetings
Familie Hoch and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

We spent there some days with our friends, 2 couples and one other couple with three children.
They offered great food in the evening and a excellent breakfast! For kids they have a cinema, playroom and painting room...

The hotel rooms are very modern and were renovated lately! Everything was nice and clean. The service was very attentive!
It is near the ski-lift, very central!

We can really recommend this location!
5*****!
Bye Simone

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vonbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sonnenburg, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Sonnenburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Dear Simone,
thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
We hope to welcome you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

This was our first time visiting Hotel Sonnenburg for our ski vacation over Christmastime, with kids and grandma. We had two beautiful designed suites, providing enough space and privacy for everyone. The location could not be more perfect, you can hit the slopes right in front of the hotel, the ski rental is in the same building, and the ski school right vis a vis. The views from our room were breathtakingly beautiful, and surprisingly quiet, considering that it was high season, and on sunny days all of Oberlech would gather for lunch or pastries on the gorgeous terrace. The food and service is outstanding. The breakfast buffet includes anything you can imagine, we had Halbpension, which includes a plentiful dinner menu, with excellent choices for kids, vegetarians, vegans, pescetarians or carnivores. I took advantage of a yoga class, which I enjoyed very much, we all had fun playing ping pong, there are 3 movies each night in the in house cinema. Grandma loved the swimming pool and spa.
Overall the hotel has a very personal touch, you can tell that it is managed for generations by a family, that truly cares about the wellbeing of their guests, and goes beyond.
We will be back next year, I am already counting the days.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sonnenburg, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Sonnenburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Dear Stephanie,
nice to such kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas time at the Sonnenburg and we hope you will vistit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

The Sonnenburg is a wonderful hotel with a location that can’t be beat. Room style and quality in the main building (newly renovated) is excellent. The food (breakfast and dinner) are top notch. If you are looking for a high quality experience right on the slopes and as close to the ski school (for your kids or you) the Sonnenburg is perfect for you.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank pobox8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sonnenburg, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Sonnenburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Hello Pobox8

thank you for taking the time to send us this nice feedback. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews