We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
35
10
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
10
13
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, have a lovely steam/sauna area and lounge with a log fire to have drinks. Staff throughout the hotel were friendly, In particular special thanks to Elody who helped up make arrangement so we didn't miss our flight when the roads were shut.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank fanof5star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, Manager at Hotel Brunnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

It was so lovely to have you at our Hotel. Thank you so much and please come soon again.
The streets are closed since last night. Lucky you, that you made it out on time.

Kind regards from Lech,
Elody Hoerz
Hotel Brunnenhof****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

A friend and I stayed at the Hotel Brunnenhof after Christmas 2017. Everything was wonderful: the accommodations were spacious, clean and quiet; the breakfast (included!) was the best I’ve had in Europe; the restaurant and bar are charming and filled with good food and spirits (and the bar tender, Tom, takes his creations quite seriously); the location was marvelous, able to ski right down to the ski room for easy storage. The most fabulous part of the hotel, however, are the owner and manager. Michael made everything seamless and easy and was instrumental in making our trip a great success. This was our first trip to Lech, but it will not be our last!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine T, Inhaber at Hotel Brunnenhof, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you very much for your Feedback, we greatly apprichiate our guest who take some time to leave a positive Feedback.
We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Brunnenhof**** again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

We recently spent 4 nights at the Gourmet Hotel Brunnenhof with our family of four staying in 2 lovely rooms. We liked the location where the free ski bus shuttle picked up directly in front of the hotel. It was a short walk to restaurants and shops. Ski lifts and gondolas were relatively close. The hotel staff were friendly and the breakfast was delicious complete w omelettes made to order, fresh coffee, yoghurt, cheeses, breads, cold cuts and salmon every morning. Rooms were modern, spacious and TV with a variety of English speaking channels. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank rosemariefrankle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Brunnenhof is a very decent place to stay. Service is good and very friendly, breakfast delicious (loved the choice of bread). Rooms are good and comfy beds. It's a 15-20min walk to get to Lech centre but there's also a bus right in front of the hotel. Would stay here again!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2016

As much as they give attention to decoration ,as little well organised they are . The reception desk is empty ,or busy with another client, or just busy .The restaurant is slow, and we waited 45 min for our food, even though we were there early. The room gets cold during the night ,and you can get a warm cover if you ask (why not from the beginning ?) and we even get an old radiator ,that was smelling bad when hot. The room is quite small, but ok for a vacation in the nature .The toilet is not heated , so in the night,if you need to use the toilet, get dressed ! The bathroom only has soap, not even a bathcap. The balcony is common with all the other rooms on the floor, one open continuous balcony. The room decoration is not of good taste, but it does not hurt.
The breakfast is the worst : you have to ask for and then wait for : eggs , tea, coffee.
They put out some cheese ,and is immediatly over ,just a little jar of honey that is immediatly empty. And you have to wait. The little breakfast takes time ,just becouse the way it is organised.I liked the entrance/bar area ,tasteful decorated ,open fire in the evening, fresh flowers . The only worker that gave you the feeling you are welcomed was the barkeeper : friendly ,attentive ,giving you attention ,and the impression you are a guest , not a "disturbing factor" ,keeping him from more important activities, like other hotel workers did.

Room Tip: The last floor was quiet ,even though it is by the main street.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vimu2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews