We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
90
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice rinkswimming poolmain chair liftboot roomgreat hotelapres skirooms are spaciouscupboard spaceski hotelexcellent teammetre walkhotel staffski lockerswhole teamski tripmeal timesbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 105 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

family-run(wilfred and melanie schneider) warm,happy smallish hotel in the centre of Lech. great welcome.greatfood. happy staff and owners.-living on-site. fabulous week! Underground parking available beneath hotel.

Room Tip: Jagdhaus arte best,with mountain view. Offers of 7nights for 6 in march
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazmacdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monzabon, Inhaber at Hotel Jagdhaus Monzabon, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Good afternoon from Lech,

thank you very much for your feedback :-) ! Thank you for your warm words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. This is the best motivation for us and our staff . We are looking forward to seeing you again and we wish you and your family
a very nice time and a successful year 2018.
warmest regards from Lech
Wilfried & Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel!
We have been coming to Lech for many years and have stayed in several great hotels here , but the Monzabon had that amazing edge.
Right by the ski area , beautifully comfortable in a traditional style,so friendly, amazing food and not too big.
The staff were all great without exception, many thanks for a fabulous holiday to all at this lovely hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PiranaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monzabon, Inhaber at Hotel Jagdhaus Monzabon, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Good morning from Lech,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. My family and I and also our staffs are delighted to read, that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you also for your warm and charming words for the Monzabon and the praise for our staff and the food - they send you also best wishes and thank´s a lot.
We are also looking forward to seeing you again and we wish you and your family all the best and a very nice and healthy year 2018.
warmest regards
Wilfried & Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We have just returned from our 13th visit to The Monzabon, having visited other ski areas over the previous 20 years. Lech is a most attractive village with slopes of guaranteed snow. Having found The Monzabon, we would not go elsewhere! Its situation is by the main lifts; the hotel is owned and run by a wonderful family; the food is of a very high standard; the rooms are very well appointed; all the staff are most efficient and most friendly. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to sll.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank scrank2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monzabon, Inhaber at Hotel Jagdhaus Monzabon, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Hello from Lech,

thank you very much for your grading :) and thank you very much for your loyalty the last 13 years. The Monzabon and his staff is always court to improve the service and to make our guests holiday to a special event.
We are also looking forward to see you again and a heartfelt thank you for everything.
1000 kisses for you and best wishes
Wilfried & Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

A great family hotel where the owners Wilfried and Melanie and the full staff are 24/7 occupied with every one.
Personal attention from Georgia at the bar, her partner at the reception and the omelet cook at breakfast was very much appreciated
Not to forget about the extra attention I got when it was my birthday...
Each day there is an exquisite breakfast and an amazing dinner.
The rooms are clean and the spa is complete.
And on top all that you walk only 50 meters to the centre of Lech and 75 meters to the start of the ski slopes in the greatest ski resort in Austria.

Room Tip: Zicht op de bergen is aan te Arden
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monzabon, Inhaber at Hotel Jagdhaus Monzabon, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Good afternoon from Lech,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to learn, that we were able to fulfill your expectations and that you had a nice journey with excellent food and friendly staff ...
We are looking forward to see you again and we wish you and your family all the best :)
Wilfried & Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Located right next to and across the street from the two main ski lifts, the hotel sits in the perfect location right in the center of Lech. Family owned and operated, the very warm and personalized hospitality is apparent everywhere. Rooms are large and very comfortable, very rich breakfast buffet included, excellent dinners vary in theme daily. Indoor pool and outstanding spa area with four different saunas invite to relax after an active day outdoors.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WLSCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monzabon, Inhaber at Hotel Jagdhaus Monzabon, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Hello from Lech!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear, that we can fulfilled your expectation :-) !!!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again and we wish you and your family all the BEST and a very nice year.
with warm regards
Wilfried & Melanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews