We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb lunch venue”

Die Stube im Hotel Arlberg
Ranked #15 of 56 Restaurants in Lech
Price range: US$19 - US$38
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: It is traditional. And it is all the more comfortable. Our Walser Parlour thus is the ideal room for a delightful evening with Austrian specialities or a fondue. It simply tastes better in the right ambiance.Opening hours: During winter season (mid Dezember till mid April) and summer season (end of June till mid September)
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Having eaten many times here I have never been disappointed with the quality of the food. The manager of the Stube is a delight and exemplifies the friendly but very professional approach of the hotel itself.

1  Thank Timinator2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 53 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018

We really enjoyed our evening at this restaurant. We ordered the homemade fondue and were not disappointed. The chef carefully prepares it from three types of cheese and his dedication is evident.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HT3777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

TherStube is warm and friendly has excellent service and worth a visit just for the apple strudel .
Not expensive and great staff very traditional Austrian style.

Thank dangie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlbergLech, Inhaber at Die Stube im Hotel Arlberg, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear dangie2015,

thank you very much for your kind words and for visiting us at the Stube. We are thrilled, that you enjoyed it to the fullest and that our "Apfelstrudel" has made a lasting impression. Our pastry chef will be thrilled to hear that!

We hope to welcome you very soon again and thank you once again for your warm words.

With best regards,

Your family Schneider and the entire Arlberg team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

This spot has a variety of fondue and probable one of the best Cheese fondues you can find. The service is A++ and the atmosphere it cozy and warm. It will be night to remeber!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Archangel1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlbergLech, Inhaber at Die Stube im Hotel Arlberg, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review following your dinner experience at the Stube. We are honoured and very happy that you had such a wonderful evening and rate our cheese fondue and raclette one of "the best in the Alps". Thank you for passing on these warm recommendations to the Tripadvisor community.

All of us at Hotel Arlberg Lech hope to welcome you very soon again,

with best regards,

Your family Schneider and the entire Arlberg team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Allegedly one of the best hotels in Lech, this hotel has a very nice outdoor seating area for lunch. Unfortunately, the service is clueless. We ordered soup as starters followed by main dishes. Before we had even finished the soup, the next course was plonked on the table as if to suggest we were just eating too slowly. I have never experienced this in a restaurant before, let alone one with this reputation.
We were anticipating returning for a formal evening meal but gave up the idea.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dcp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArlbergLech, Inhaber at Die Stube im Hotel Arlberg, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear guest,

we are very sorry to hear that your lunch experience was not to your fullest satisfaction, however please rest assured that this experience does not reflect our service philosophy. Each member of our team is carefully trained and carries our beliefs and values of personalized, authentic hospitality. Thus, by no means, we would like to make you feel rushed by placing your second order after you had finished the first. Our kitchen and service staff were perhaps just working a little bit too diligent on that specific order.

Once again our apologies for this misunderstanding and perhaps you might like to collect another impression. We would be delighted to welcome you once again.

With best regards,

your family Schneider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Die Stube im Hotel Arlberg also viewed

Lech, Vorarlberg
 
Lech, Vorarlberg
Lech, Vorarlberg
 

Been to Die Stube im Hotel Arlberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing