We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gotthard(Lech)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Filomena(Lech)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alt Hubertus(Lech)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alwin(Lech)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
127
12
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
12
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip skiski holidayguide eddiesuperb skiingbreakfast selectionski guidinghotel staymuesliapple strudelon arrivaldietary requirementsexcellent hotelhire shopwinter seasonthe hotel staffexcellent qualitywonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 151 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2017

We stayed at the Theodul with Vip Ski. It was our third time in Lech, but our first time at the Theodul, by far our best hotel stay here. One of our family party was taken ill for most of the week which always makes for a tough stay, however, the staff at the hotel could not do enough to be helpful and make us comfortable. Skiing time was limited due to some adverse weather conditions, but fortunately Lech is pretty enough to while away the hours with coffee and Apple Strudel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing out to the back of the hotel are quieter
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susanne1mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

VIP ski have rented the winter season at Hotel Theodul, a beautiful hotel which appears to have been recently renovated throughout. The rooms are a good size with balconies and new clean bathrooms.

Lech is a great ski resort, very pretty and the hotel is nicely located near to the lifts and for those that ski or don't like to walk the bus will drive you right to the ski lift.

The food was to a very good standard throughout and the staff are very conscientious, please remember they are chalet staff not hotel staff and politeness goes a long way.

Overall a fantastic ski holiday!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Corinna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2017

If you are looking for a superb skiing holiday in a beautiful resort, staying in an immaculate hotel with amazing cuisine and attentive, happy staff, look no further.
We are leaving this haven tomorrow and it will be with a heavy heart as the whole experience has been second to none.
And to the staff....
All I can say is that if this is you first season folks, you are all going to get better and better.
Thank you !

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Happymidwife65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Just got back from Lech Austria having stayed at the hotel Theodul.. My wife and I stayed fo r a holiday with Omega holidays for eight days. The first impression we got was how clean the hotel was, the toilets were immaculate. We got a room that we asked for with a view and a balcony. Ample sized room with all that is required. The television was of good quality for the tennis! We were on a bed and breakfast stay, breakfast was continental style with an excellent choice. The dinner was five courses which varied every evening. Food was excellent. The waiting staff were efficient and friendly. In particular a nice young French girl Charlotte( Charlie is cool.) she looked after us very well. The family run hotel were very friendly and and helpful which made our stay very nice. The hotel is situated in the town of Lech which is right on the doorstep.

Room Tip: At the rear of the hotel , 35. There is a loud noise from the mountain stream outside which was in full flow from snow melt.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ChristopherJFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

Spotlessly Clean hotel , friendly staff. A wonderful location for skiers and non skiers in the center of town. Very organized and helpful owners. Ski lockers for all. Buffet breakfast and choice of three meals at night. large bar area. Staff great especially Peter the sommelier . For the American visitors, no room service but think standard in most European ski hotels. Would return but if you looking for modern or American style you would pay a lot more down the road at the larger hotels

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Yenooc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews