We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angry, mean, Italian wannabes serving”
Review of Cafe Olympia

Cafe Olympia
Ranked #20 of 56 Restaurants in Lech
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

Food and atmosphere a welcome change from heavy Austrian food (which I also love). But the angry and mean old dude who served us made the experience terrible. Don’t ask for tap water unless you want some serious attitude from him! Some of us find paying for water in a place like Austria quite piggish. Anyhow this server needs a new career choice. But, ok pizza and pasta. Not as good as the other place on bottom of slope —-which is the best with great service. Go there instead—- it starts with an S.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Justice6387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 211 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Great Italian food here and atmosphere is good for family. We could see big tables got set out for families.

We all liked our food but found service a little hasty.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We arrived on resort at 1:30. Unpacked and asked for a recommendation for pizza and pasta...we we directed here after passing 2 other Italians.

The food was good..the staff were very friendly...

Would recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank fearnlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Cafe Olympia is a true Italian restaurant, excellent variety of Italian specialties from gnocchi to risotto, pizza and beyond, with exceptional prices. The waiters were tremendous. We are now dining there a several times this week.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank U3150JPmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Dropped in for beer and pizza at lunch time with 10 friends during skiing. Lovely pizza and the staff were very friendly. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank O8164AFmikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Olympia also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing