We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blended and very expensive”

Restaurant Jagerstube
Ranked #39 of 56 Restaurants in Lech
Price range: US$7 - US$75
Description: The restaurant Jägerstube is a traditional restaurant. For lunch you will be pampered with traditional food like "Walser Burakoscht" in the restaurant or on our sun terrace. In the evening we serve Fondue sepcialities like Fondue Chinoise, Fishfondue, Cheesefondue, Walserfondue, Chocolatefondue ...) A part of the Jägerstube is the Ice-rink just nearby: air conditioned with over 300 m² ice for further activities like ice skating and ,,Austrian curling".
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant Jägerstube is a traditional restaurant. For lunch you will be pampered with traditional food like "Walser Burakoscht" in the restaurant or on our sun terrace. In the evening we serve Fondue sepcialities like Fondue Chinoise, Fishfondue, Cheesefondue, Walserfondue, Chocolatefondue ...) A part of the Jägerstube is the Ice-rink just nearby: air conditioned with over 300 m² ice for further activities like ice skating and ,,Austrian curling".
Reviewed December 24, 2016

Had diner with family on Xmas eve. Blended taste for fondue Chinoise and very very expensive... very poor ratio quality / price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monzabon, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Restaurant Jagerstube, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Dear Mr. H.
Thank you very much for your Feedback. We are very sorry that we could not fulfill your expectation with our "Fonude Chinoise", which is a light meatfondue, served with soupe. This is not to be confounded with chinese food or fish. It was a pleasure for us to clarify this important point during your visit. Of course it was no question for us that we did invite your Child to the Schnitzel instead of the Fondue - which was preferred finally. The quality of the meat we serve - of course - is bio-quality from Austria and we regrett that we were not able to meet your expectations in the value. Nevertheless we hope, that you had a very nice evening and that you have returned savely home. We wish you and your family a happy and successfull New Year. Best Regards Wilfried.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2016
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monzabon, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Restaurant Jagerstube, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2016
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monzabon, Leiter Front Office at Restaurant Jagerstube, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2016
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monzabon, Inhaber at Restaurant Jagerstube, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2016
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monzabon, Inhaber at Restaurant Jagerstube, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Jagerstube also viewed

 
Lech, Vorarlberg
 

Been to Restaurant Jagerstube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing