We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
46
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn apple pie family room fresh bread family friends quality food scones tea or coffee full english lovely teas little gem place to stay sarah mary kitchenette towels incl
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2018

This B&B is fantastic. The photographs don't do it justice. Read the reviews but ignore the bad ones as they are not worth reading. You will have a warm welcome, the gardens are beautiful and the afternoon tea was lovely. Crisp, clean accommodation with very comfortable beds and a lovely breakfast with a choice of delicious foods to suit your taste or diet. Find an excuse to visit, you will not be disappointed. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

I recently had my retirement party here with work colleagues.
It was a lovely afternoon from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble.
The food was home baked and delicious and there was loads or it.
More tea was provided without asking.
We spilled out into the gardens which are immaculate.
A lovely setting and will definitely be returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maddytat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadsy, Manager at Marsh Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you for a lovely review. So glad the weather held out for you. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We visited here last weekend. It looks an attractive spot for afternoon tea, and was indeed very busy. But we were very disappointed in the scones they put in front of us - poorly baked. We won’t return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank seniorswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadsy, Manager at Marsh Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the scones that you were served. Have to say that it is rare that people are disappointed with any of our baked goods as they are all home made on site and are very popular with our guests. Sorry we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

As I have mentioned many times here, you'll have to go a very very long way to beat here! Mary, Sarah and the girls do an excellent job, it's home form home baking, presentation and such quality food in every way. Service superb and lovely tea room. Alan keeps the gardens beautiful. If u haven't been before then you must during their season they are open. It's great to be back, top draw as ever!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadsy, Manager at Marsh Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thank you Chris for your lovely review. As always your family and friends are a pleasure to serve and we look forward to seeing you for many visits over the Summer. Many thanks SARAH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

On the 21st April - the Queen's Birthday - sixteen parents of Scouts (some Queen's Scouts) plus one actual Queen's Scout visited the Marsh Farm Tea Rooms for lunch - a hot lunch! I was the organiser and nominal leader. All had travelled 50+ miles to be there; one 130+ miles but then, he was the Queen's Scout!
Sarah, the proprietor, had dealt patiently and swiftly with the many questions I posed in advance of the day and the frequent changes to the number in our group. She was never phased - even with the request for champagne flutes for our BYO fizz.
The welcome was extremely friendly and everyone was impressed by the lovely dining room and the table arrangement. The food was hot, the fresh bread was crispy, our three different main courses on offer on this occasion was plentiful, freshly cooked and served quickly. Everyone was complimentary about their choice be it the roast lamb, poached salmon or chicken. Most chose the delicious Sarah's Mums apple pie for pudding - it came with "lashings" of hot custard. Others had the pie with cream or ice cream or all the full monty! With a choice of tea or coffee the final cost was extremely reasonable.
The toilets - important to many - were crystal clean, airy and with smart freshly laundered towels. No hand blowers.
Everyone was keen to book another visit and expressed disappointment for the few in our group who didn't make the meal.
Our meal was prefaced by a walk around the nearby trails of Blithfield Reservoir which meant we did not have much time to spend in the lovely gardens adjoining the restaurant.
One final note - Marsh Farm has links with two charities this year, the church in Abbots Bromley (home of the Horn Dance) and Air Ambulance.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Philip347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadsy, Manager at Marsh Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thank you for your lovely and detailed review. It was great to welcome your group, such a lovely crowd. I do hope that we see you all again. Many thanks SARAH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews