We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
46
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn apple pie family room fresh bread family friends quality food stayed here scones tea or coffee home cooked short drive full english lovely breakfast warm welcome little gem place to stay sarah
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018

I stayed there one night on business and although I was later than planned I was welcomed. The room I was in (Swallow's Nest) was large, comfortable, very clean and well equipped. The breakfast the next morning was home cooked and plentiful. It was all fantastic value. All in all I would thoroughly recommend Marsh Farm - great stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulWeavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadsy, Manager at Marsh Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Thank you for taking time to post your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

We had an amazing stay at the property and breakfast in the immaculate breakfast room that over looks stunning gardens.
The barn is also immaculate and cleaned to a high level every day. I had the pleasure to meet both housekeepers.
The family go out their way for guests. I can honestly say that they are brilliant business owners and their integrity is outstanding.
Anyone who gives it less than 5 stars needs to go to Specsavers or was at a totally different bed & breakfast. Everyone i have talked with has been impressed by the level of service and the barn accommodation.
Thank you so very much again to Mary, Sarah and Alan for our making our holiday extra special.

Room tip: All amazing rooms.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ray Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadsy, Manager at Marsh Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review and you've probably only just got home! So glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you can visit again in the future. Very best wishes SARAH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

This B&B is fantastic. The photographs don't do it justice. Read the reviews but ignore the bad ones as they are not worth reading. You will have a warm welcome, the gardens are beautiful and the afternoon tea was lovely. Crisp, clean accommodation with very comfortable beds and a lovely breakfast with a choice of delicious foods to suit your taste or diet. Find an excuse to visit, you will not be disappointed. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

I recently had my retirement party here with work colleagues.
It was a lovely afternoon from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble.
The food was home baked and delicious and there was loads or it.
More tea was provided without asking.
We spilled out into the gardens which are immaculate.
A lovely setting and will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Maddytat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadsy, Manager at Marsh Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you for a lovely review. So glad the weather held out for you. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We visited here last weekend. It looks an attractive spot for afternoon tea, and was indeed very busy. But we were very disappointed in the scones they put in front of us - poorly baked. We won’t return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank seniorswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadsy, Manager at Marsh Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the scones that you were served. Have to say that it is rare that people are disappointed with any of our baked goods as they are all home made on site and are very popular with our guests. Sorry we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews