We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
145
13
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
13
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel exclusive use words cannot describe home from home three nights daughters wedding tea and coffee making facilities thai garden rooms are lovely pool area fresh fruit high standard relaxing stay short break nancy casanova algarve
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 168 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2017

We stayed here for our daughters wedding which was in Casa Rupi villa, but both run by the amazing Sally & her team. The hotel is so comfortable & to have to ourselves was an amazing experience. Sally & her team went not an extra mile but an extra 100 miles to make the trip & the wedding magical. All the bedrooms are decorated differently but to a very high standard of comfort, cleanliness & tastefulness. The food was lovely as well, while this wasn’t a ‘normal’ holiday it was fabulous!

Room Tip: Room 9 I think it was with an amazing sized balcony with sun beds, garden sofa & chairs & table & chairs
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maynie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

We (2 adults, 2yrs, 8months) stayed for two nights in September 2017.

Friendly, helpful staff, who spoke good English (helpful as we dont speak any Portuguese)

Very good double room with very nice balcony.

Very good food and good selection of drinks, if slightly expensive (expected in Algarve).

With being small hotel, reception wasn't manned overnight and sometimes needed to wait a bit to be seen / served.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank HitchinReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Stayed at the beginning of September in this beautiful Hotel, pure luxury. Nothing was to much trouble and we felt we were really looked after. The room was beautifully furnished complete with loungers and table and chairs on the rooms terrace. The location was very peaceful and we both returned home feeling very relaxed. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

A wonderful boutique hotel with all the luxuries you would find in any five star hotel and more. Beautiful comfortable rooms with tea and coffee making facilities and fresh milk in fridge every day. Tv with all sky sports channels which was an added bonus for my husband to watch the Open Golf. What made it for us though is the absolute peace and tranquillity which you don't get in a large hotel especially during school holidays. All the staff are friendly and accommodating and I really can't recommend this hotel highly enough for couples looking for a peaceful, relaxing holiday.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank harehounds112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I wanted a short break away we found this beautiful boutique hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff could not have done more to make our stay wonderful. Beautiful room , beautiful hotel lovely and quiet.
Thank you to everybody at the hotel.

Marc & Jackie

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews