We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,900)
Filter reviews
1,900 results
Traveller rating
1,594
218
68
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,594
218
68
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gusto restaurant infinity pool heinz beck tasting menu lower pool first class fabulous hotel pool staff level of service feel special pure luxury large balcony main restaurant quinta do lago high quality out of this world kids club
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 1,900 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Another day in paradise !
Great food, nice staf, beautiful swimmingarea, lovely place !
The hotel was fully booked but the place was not crowdy at all, realy relaxing !
We had a Wonderful lunch next to the swimmingpool !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cammelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are extremely pleased that you truly enjoyed your experience at the Conrad Algarve and, that you particularly liked the food, the pool and our team.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back sometime soon.

Kind regards.


Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Stayed for a weekend and have to rave about the excellent service we received. Every single staff member we came across was professional, accommodating, friendly and engaging. The front of house staff were particularly impressive, trying hard to get us an early check in when we arrived on an early flight, and again a late check out for our late flight home. The hotel, grounds and pool area were all meticulously clean and manicured. The breakfast is outstanding, with a huge choice of foods and drinks to choose from. The breakfast service was managed very well- the waiters so friendly and everybody had positive and friendly attitudes. While the food prices in the restaurant by the pool were a little steep, our lunch was delicious and we enjoyed every mouthful. Cannot fault this truly 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SquidJamHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your recent experience at the Conrad Algarve.

It is great that you truly liked the friendliness of our team, the breakfast, our beautiful grounds as well as the delicious food.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind regards.


Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Nice Hotel..Did 3 different Hotels over an 11 Day Trip..4 nights Vila Vita Parc , 3 Nights Vila Joya and 3 Nights Conrad..All 5 star Hotels..Have been coming to the Algarve for over 30 years and decided to try out above hotels before our first baby arrives..Must say even though the hotel is in a great location , extremely clean with great amenities and excellent staff the food was a let down and overpriced..the hotel can seem a bit clinical but other than that can't really fault it..however , I would choose the other 2 hotels over this one or with an abundance of great restaurants around would probably try and rent a villa again next time around

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you liked our location, cleanliness, amenities and excellent team.

We noted your comment in relation to the food, which has deserved our best attention.

It was a pleasure to welcome you at our Hotel and we hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Kind regards.


Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Had another relaxing visit to the Conrad, lovely place for a chill out holiday. Staff very attentive as ever, lovely room and facilities, pools, gym excellent. One suggested improvement, mentioned by several others - it would be sensible to make the infinity pool area adults only, it is quiet annoying to have kids here when there are children's facilities in the lower pool area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed a relaxing break at the Conrad Algarve.

It is great to know that you experienced the attentiveness of our team and really liked our rooms and facilities.

Your comment regarding the infinity pool has deserved our best attention.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we do hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind regards.


Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Conrad and were very impressed.

Location: the hotel is located in a lovely quiet area of Quinta with an excellent little shopping mall directly across the road which has some great options for food and drink, there is also a supermarket if you forget any of the essentials, however the Conrad is more than happy to provide. There are also a number of really good restaurants within 5-10mins of the hotel and the front desk will be happy to recommend.

Staff: All of the staff we encountered at the hotel were excellent, extremely pleasant, friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much to ask here and they really make you feel at home. What I particularly liked too was they struck the perfect balance between being helpful and also allowing you space to enjoy your holiday. They are all a real credit to the place.

Rooms: We had a deluxe king with garden view and it was great, massive bed, wonderful shower, tv, bathrobes, minibar etc. all the facilities you would expect from a 5 star resort. The rooms here seemed much bigger than other 5 star hotels I’ve been to. Really cannot fault them.

Pools & Gym: Both pools are really nicely laid out with plenty of sun beds available and neither were too crowed any of the days we were there, service at both was very good (probably a little quicker at the top pool) and the quality of the drinks were excellent. Good choice of food at the pools also, however very expensive. We visited the gym regularly during our stay and were very impressed with the range of equipment, water, towels and view from the gym also!

Food: Given the wealth of choice nearby we didn’t get the chance to eat in the hotel with the exception of breakfast which has to be one of the best things about this hotel. They literally have everything! All cooked fresh and the service is very good!

Overall, you really do get what you pay for here and in my view if you want a relaxing sun holiday in a beautiful part of the algarve, you cannot go wrong with the Conrad, it’s a real treat! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mc_gann15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad-Algarve, General Manager at Conrad Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your excellent comments regarding your recent experience at the Conrad Algarve.

We are delighted to hear that it was a treat for you and that you really liked our facilities, rooms, breakfast and especially the services of our team.

It was our pleasure to welcome you at our hotel and we do hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind regards.


Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews