We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great early morning active hack”

Pinetrees Horse Riding
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Horse riding and lessons for riders from 4 to 70 years old. Facilities for disabled riders. Riding equipment included in the price. We take care of you.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

I had a lovely 2 hour ride with Beverley this week on an equally lovely mare she gave me to ride. I would say I am a competent rider and was pleased to get the opportunity to do an active ride at all paces and some little jumps. She pointed out features of the landscapes and went up around the salt pans towards the sea. I was provided with boots, chaps and a hat so I didn’t have to fit them in my luggage and then was kindly given tea and biscuits after. She was great company on the ride and would advise people wanting to ride to go to her in the area.

Thank SallyStoddart94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley G, Owner at Pinetrees Horse Riding, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Yes Sally, it was a lovely ride out and that mare suited you well. Glad you enjoyed it.
Hope you can escape for a few days in low season and we can do some long rides through Ludo Valley, with the orange and avocado trees.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour hack"
in 10 reviews
"pine forest"
in 8 reviews
"beautiful horses"
in 4 reviews
"special needs"
in 3 reviews
"great riding"
in 3 reviews
"fabulous experience"
in 3 reviews
"great scenery"
in 3 reviews
"see you next year"
in 3 reviews
"nature reserve"
in 3 reviews
"great company"
in 3 reviews
"lovely hour"
in 2 reviews
"private lesson"
in 2 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 2 reviews
"hope to return soon"
in 2 reviews
"whilst on holiday"
in 3 reviews
"wild flowers"
in 2 reviews
"christian"
in 42 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 140 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely morning with Beverley and her 2 helpers. Introduction to horses and walking etc, so very useful and great at building confidence before a short walk out.

Thank 886Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley G, Owner at Pinetrees Horse Riding, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again next holiday for more!

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

So I went to this yard to try and book some riding and was quite rudely told to wait by the owner who was on the phone, whilst her younger sweeter colleague tried to help but couldn’t as she was needed to write something down.
Was then asked my weight - stated what it was and was told ‘you’re more than that’ by the owner...! Said I was 5ft 9 and a size 14... was given looks up and down!
Left totally speechless, made to feel most unwelcome. Will NOT be booking. Awful customer service and experience from someone who rides almost every weekend and could have been a good client!

Thank blondefoodie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley G, Owner at Pinetrees Horse Riding, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Yes madam, you were defiantly not a 5ft 9inch slimline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Just came back from my first 1-hour-tour with Bev, the owner of Pinetrees, and it was the most lovely way to start the day. Horses great, people very nice and responsable, location just stunning. Will go back definitely.

Thank Alexandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley G, Owner at Pinetrees Horse Riding, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Yes, it was a nice ride - rode past prickly pear cactus, thyme, and Cork trees and saw some pretty birds

Thanks for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Visited here with the family this week and really enjoyed the experience. Bev, the owner, was very helpful providing some good tips on technique before we went on a short hack through the pine forest. My son had never ridden before and this was a great first taste.

Thank richley117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley G, Owner at Pinetrees Horse Riding, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Pleased you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinetrees Horse Riding also viewed

 

Been to Pinetrees Horse Riding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing