We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous relax”

Review of Ionion Breeze

Large swimming pool with direct access from villa. Ideal for a serious swim.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large swimming pool with direct access from villa. Ideal for a serious swim.
Ionion Breeze Villa with private secure parking. Fabulous sea views from the first floor sun deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Large swimming pool with direct access from villa. Ideal for a serious swim.
Ionion Breeze Villa with private secure parking.
Fabulous sea views from the first floor sun deck.
View of living room 1 with dining table in place.
View of living room with 'comfy' leather sofas & 40' Phillips LED TV.
Dining area with the dining table in place.
Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and easy to use appliances.
Ground floor double aspect bedroom with king size bed
Ground floor bathroom with 'elevated sitting' bath.
First floor triple aspect bedroom with single beds.
First floor triple aspect bedroom with single beds.With patio door to sun deck.
First floor 'on suite' shower room.
Triple aspect master bedroom with direct access to first floor sun deck.
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and own Sony LED TV.
View of the pool from master bedroom
First floor 'on suite' shower room serving master bedroom.
Five separate patio areas to choose from.
Private large swimming pool set in lush tropical garden with own shower & toilet block.
Front view of Ionion Breeze Villa.
Nissi beach - just a short drive away.
Nissi beach 2
Ayia Napa rock arch
Cape Greco area. Only a short drive away.
Nearby Protaras area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
Maria L
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Fabulous relax”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We've spent two wonderfull weeks at Ionion villa and would like to recommend it as the perfect place to stay in Cyprus. It is located on the seaside near Agia Thekla and is absolutely perfect for family relax. Villa is equiped with everything you need to feel really from home to home, and our 3 years-old son was very excited by many toys for "little guests" found in the storage room. By the way, there are also all necessary beach equipment, books, dvd, splendid music collections for car trips and lots of other pretty things.
The balcony has beautiful view on the Potamos inlet and it was so romantic sitting in the evening with the bottle of house wine and enjoing the sound of the waves.
The car is highly recommended as there are lot of beatiful beaches in 6-15 km around, so you could choose whatever you want depending on your mood:)
Peter and Helen are very sympathetic people and helped us with all our questions.
We are already thinking about going there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Sofa in the lounge area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nat_Layto...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything we needed for a perfect stay”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent 10 nights at the Ionion Breeze Villa in Ayia Thekla, which is 5 minutes drive from Ayia Napa. Peter and Helena have created a wonderful home from home with all the equipment you will need - don't pack any pool or beach toys and there are plenty in the Villa's store cupboard. The facilities and thoughtful items made our stay extremely comfortable and fun, especially the kitchen equipment which assisted our bar-b-q's and cocktail preparations! We took our own dishwasher tablets and washing powder but found ample amounts alreadyprovided. Beach towels were provided and coolboxes available for days out. The user friendly air-con timers proved invaluable for the hot nights and the comfortable beds were an added bonus. The pool is absolutely delightful (warm from 8am to 9pm) and was cleaned by the management team a number of times during our stay. One of the nicest things was sitting on the front balcony at night listening to the sea! We could walk to the nearby beach area, although preferred the larger local beaches including Macronissos and Nissis. There are so many places to eat in the locality, all of which are child friendly and most have playground equipment of some sort. We highly recommend a restaurant called Musikos in nearby Sotiras village - amazing authentic Greek food. There is also a great fish restaurant not far from the Villa, called Potamos. Another placed we loved to eat, recommended by the Villia's next door neighbour was the Ocean Basket by the harbour at Ayia Napa - Great value.
The main reason we chose Ionion Breeze Villa was because it had gates so that our toddler could not get to the road or pool alone.
The booking process was simple and a key was sent directly to us. Information and instructions were straight forward and there is plenty more local information available at the Villa, including maps and visitor comments.
Deposit was returned promptly.
We have since found out that Peter and Helena own a place in Portugal so that's the next holiday sorted!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Security and comfort of the Villa
Liked least: No internet facilities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mad50
England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa that ticks every box”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a truly lovely villa in a very picturesque location with everything you need for a fabulous relaxing holiday. It is decorated and furnished to a very high standard through out. Although you have a shared pool, rather than a private one, we felt this added to the holiday as it was a decent size for a swim and meant you also had the benefit of lovely gardens and a BBQ area to enjoy at the villa, rather than all the area being taken up by a pool as is often the case.
The owners could not do more to make your stay perfect. A car is definitely recommended to get you about, but everything is only a short drive away. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the villa and beautiful location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Villa and Holiday Experience”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just had the most fantastic 10 days at Peter & Helena's Ionion Breeze Villa in Ayia Thekla.
The villa is in an idyllic location, so quiet and yet only minutes from all that you need. The villa is truly a home from home and has everything you need for a great stay. Beautiful choice of outdoor areas mean you always get the sun, the pool is seldom used by others so feels like your own ! We hired a car, but there is a very good ( and incredibly cheap ) bus service with a stop nearby. The Cypriots are really friendly and really pleased to help. Whatever your interest, Cyprus won't let you down, be it something for the kids, nice restaurants, shopping or learning about the history of Cyprus, there is plenty to choose from. We would highly recommend this fantastic villa and country.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnRS56
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from Home, with everything we could possibly need”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We loved this villa from the moment we arrived. Not only were there some bottles of wine left for us, perfect after a long flight, but everything else we needed was on hand. The villa is in a small private estate with a fantastic shared swimming pool which was rarely used by other residents while we were there. We had loads of help and advice from Peter and Ellie, who look after the property, at various times during our stay. They arranged car hire for us and also told us the best places to eat out. The local fish restaurant that you can see on the other side of the creek is well worth a visit. We also had a couple of excellent Bar B Cues while we were there using the equipment which is included in the villa. One of these was to celebrate a family birthday and we all had a great time, eating and drinking in the garden and then coming in to a lovely log fire later on in the cool evening. The bedrooms were all really comfortable and clean. We had a wonderful 2 weeks at the Ionian Breeze, and definitely look forward to coming back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet area, with ease of access to town by car
Liked least: Lack of Wi Fi connection
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy889
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa……”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from Peter and Helena's villa and wanted to share the experience. As with most of you, we discussed various options, hotels, all inclusive etc but with this villa you really do get that home from home feeling that the owners strive for.
Everything you need from a villa is catered for, whether it's a beautiful crisp interior, gorgeous location or even basics such as dvds or reading books.
There's a local agent on hand to help with any queries, but I'd be surprised if you'd contact him as Peter and Helena seem to cover everything in their correspondence and house manual.
The local fish restaurant is excellent and welcoming as are the local beaches. We found ourselves spending evenings in Ayia Napa which is barely 10 minutes away by car or a whole euro on the local bus, which is regular and reliable. I could mention some restaurants to visit whilst in the area but again its all covered in the manual and customer comments section.
Would we go again? Already looking at suitable dates.
Thank you both for a fantastic holiday experience.

Kathy and Chris :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma E
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely secluded holiday - above and beyond expectations”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

There is no a question that this is a delightful, modern, clean apartment with excellent facilities including BBQ, swimming pool and nearby natural beach (parasol free, rock pools and pretty much secluded) is just what you need for a relaxing holiday. However, what made our stay outstanding was the service that the owners Peter and Helena gave. Unfortunately, my parents had to drop out last minute as my mum was too ill to fly, from that moment Peter and Helena couldn't do enough to make sure we were ok. From sorting out car hire so that it collected us from the airport last minute (courtesy of Champion cars) to providing a helpful contact (Pete) to assist us with our enquiries whilst we were in Cyprus nothing was too much for them. Another lovely welcoming touch was a bottle of red and white wine ready and waiting on arrival along with fresh milk and tea/coffee which is just what we needed after our flight! The apartment itself has all the utensils one would need including coffee machine, hairdryer, juicer and tastier maker, Also was a selection of DVD's and books and some things to take to the beach (windbreakers, beach mats, chairs and fishing nets).
The location of the apartment was in a quiet complex and it would be best to have a car if you want to explore the area however, there is a bus that is only €1.50 that takes you into Ayia Napa (about 10 mins on the bus-if that). Or if you really want to relax, just load up on food supplies and stay there for the duration so the ultimate relaxation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and the quiet complex with clean swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing