We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It just gets better and better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alion Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alion Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It just gets better and better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We have just returned from our fourth November holiday at Alion Beach and once again the hotel has achieved the remarkable task of improving on what was already a perfect holiday experience. The staff and management remain as helpful, friendly as ever and are dedicated to ensuring guests have the perfect holiday. The hotel's facilities are excellant, bedrooms have received a makeover (even though they were very comfortable) and the dining and leisure areas offer a perfect setting to mix with fellow guests in a relaxed and sociable manner. The setting is perfect, on the beach but with a private garden and inddor and outdoor pool and just far enough away from the town.
It is so rare to find a 5 star hotel where the staff from Manager to Cleaner so obviously enjoy their work and go out of their way to make sure that you are have a great holiday and even remember your name. Simply one of the best hotels we have experienced and we have stayed in a great many around the world.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are really great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bateman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Thank you very much for your excellent review! It was a real pleasure to have you as our guests once again last November. We are delighted to hear that you notice the improvements from year to year as excellence is an ongoing procedure.
Wishing you a very nice winter we look forward to welcoem you back nest November.

The Alion team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    111
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
166
439
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

The hotel is excellent value. The rooms were clean, the staff courteous and friendly, location great and food terrific. Only a couple of very minor points - bed too hard ( this is obviously a personal preference), we were woken in the afternoon by the pool on 2 occassions by an over zealous waitress who wanted to know whether we wanted a drink!! and finally in this electronic age to charge for internet access is a definite no no . If you want wifi go to one of the cafes in town for free access. Otherwise , if we were ever to go back to Cyprus we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Sea view everytime, room 414
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your positive comments. We have tried to choose matresses that are confortable, not too hard but also not to soft. We have also the possibility to add an additional top upon request for a guest who find it hard or soft. Regarding the wi-fi we only have paid packages (30 Euro per week) in the rooms.In the rest of the areas we have (already 2 years) free wi-fi zones at the bars, lobby, and generally the ground floor as well as the pool area (up to the sunbeds! As you aready mentioned and we totaly agree we leave in an electronic age!
thanking you once again for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back at the Alion for another "Alion experience"
Teh Alion Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

I stayed at the Alion Beach Hotel during our sports fasting program with a special diet in November.
We did our daily workout in the gym and for us it was easily to move from the hotel to several hiking trails. We have a good time and the attention from the hotel management and the hospitality, helpfulness of the staff has made our program possible.
For its location, services, hygiene, health spa is Alion perfect place for our sport program.

We will be back next year in March 2012 with a new sports group and we wish everyone a healthy new year.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear that the group participants enjoyed their programme at the Alion. We would like to wish you every success with the second group and we look forward to welcoming you back in March for another "Alion sports experience"!
The Alion team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We returned from the Alion Hotel after enjoying a late in the season stay for three nights. The hotel is modern , minimalist in decor. It has an indoor pool, work out room, outdoor pool and bar and lovely garden overlooking the water. We would definetly return. The room had a nice balcony with a partial view of the water. We had the breakfast option and it was a traditional European breakfast. The guests while we were there were mature and most were from Germany. The beach is lovely and you can walk to the shops and restaurants, all about 15-20 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WoodlandsKiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you very much for your excellent review. Agia Napa is an excellent destination for a late summer beach holiday. With water temperature around 24-25 oC November is the only "winter" month with summer weather. Thanking you once again for your excellent review we look forward to welcome you back before not too long.
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Wonderful hotel, clean and bright, full of eager staff, from the top down, they want you to have the best holiday. The hotel is on the beach, golden sand and when we stayed in late October the sea was warm. Sunbeds, I wish every hotel could offer you your choice of sunbed for the full stay of you holiday, not having to start the day in search of a sunbed with the inevitable towel reserving it! The flowers in the grounds of the hotel were breath taking and deserve a mention. Finally a thank you to the manager who allowed our son to play on the grand piano, he felt very proud and so did his parents.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 138joyous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear that your son made you so proud playing the piano at the lobby. He is very good and you must be very proud for him!
We would like to thank you once again for choosing Alion for your holidays and we look forward to welcome you back soon for another holiday experience.
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

With only 100 room Alion puts all its efforts in service and quality. We have been there for 2 weeks (end October /early November first week 30° C second wk 25°C ) and much enjoyed the staying. The room was clean, renewed recently ( only the front or side sea view have been renewed ) with a nice 32" LCD tv and a fantastic view on the Ayia Napa bay .The room is not big but not small either. In all Ayia Napa the beach is managed by the government so if you want to be kissed by the sea breeze you will have to pay some additional Euros. The Hotel garden, where you will have your sun-bed, is anyway just two steps away ( see photo ).
The Hotel manager is always around checking that everything works and this is the best guarantee that everything will continue to work.
The food is good and is served in a buffet style that presents different country dishes every night. Also every night there is a different entertainment with one or two singers/players, The performance is in the bar. The Gym is clean and ok. There are two swimming pools one inside the other outside, the one outside cannot be called big.
Wi-fi is free and unlimited in the lobby if you have your own pc, but if you want it in the room you will have to pay 30 Euro/week or 10 a day.
Alion is not a full 5 star hotel if your benchmarks are the 5 star hotels of the top internationals chains but if you want quiet nights and a place where to relax and rest probably there is no better place in Ayia Napa.
If you instead are looking for disco nights look elsewhere.
Two words on Ayia Napa which is probably the best place where to go if you want a sea holiday in Cyprus best beach, best hotels, best sea

Room Tip: My Suggestion is to ask for a sea view room possibly on the 4th and last floor where the privacy of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erny74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Thank you very much for your excellent review! As they say valuable things come in small packages! Alion is small in size but big in value. We thank you for your excellent review and we promise that this winter we continue our upgrading with the next step of our renovation plan. We will finalize the room upgrading with the remaining park view rooms (parquet floor and wide screen LCD tv sets), lobby, bar and reception renovation. We will also redesign the pool restaurant roof and on top of it we will open a new la carte restaurant with excellent garden and sea views. Along with the revised a la carte restaurant and the award winning personal service a dinning experience is guaranteed!
We all look forward to welcoem you back soon.
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Amazing hotel, spotlessly clean, fab friendly staff who will go out of their way to make sure you are looked after. The food here is delicious and the choice is unsurpassed, try the half board! This is our second time here and it was even better than the first. Highly recommended and this hotel is well worthy of its 5 star rating.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank che78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Thank you very much for your excellent review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Alion . All our themed buffet menus have gone through a complete revision last September/October and now we proudly offer our upgraded half board menus with lots of fresh, exciting new dishes. The constant efford for improvement continues next March with the revision/upgrading of our all day dinning and a la carte menus.
Thanking you once again we look forward to welcome you back next year for another "Alion experience"
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 km away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
3.6 km away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
1.1 km away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#4 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
5.0 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
0.3 km away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#16 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alion Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alion Beach Hotel

Property: Alion Beach Hotel
Address: Kryou nerou Ave 38 | P.O Box 30450, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#1 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Alion Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alion Beach Hotel, with no more than a total of 100 rooms, is noted for its five-star, modern luxury bordering the sea and a natural park. Here class merges with coziness, and hospitality is enhanced with a commitment to personal service.With a unique location, overlooking one of the nicest white sandy beaches of Cyprus and with stunning views of the Ayia Napa harbour, Alion enjoys privileges of a quite and secure position ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Alion Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alion Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing