We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Christofinia Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Aktea Beach Village(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$274
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Bungalows(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senator Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$43
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
120
107
64
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
107
64
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnissi beachpool barwelcoming hotela wonderful place to staya family run hoteldelicious cocktailsbed and breakfastrooms are cleanlots of sun bedssafety deposit boxhighly recommend this hotela short taxi ridecentre of ayia napasuperior roomreception staffparty goersside sea view room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Hotel staff were lovely. The main areas of the hotel i.e. bar and reception are modern and minimalistic. Lots of big sofas to lounge around on at night. Also lots of flat screen tv's in the bar area showing the latest sport. There's a shop in the reception area which sells most things. Rooms were clean and modern. The air con was out dated though - was really noisy and only worked intermittently. Our bedroom was cleaned every day - towels changed every day - bed linen twice. We were staying half board, but the buffet style food was average and very bland. You also had to queue at night in the restaurant to even get to the buffet area - not our idea of fun. The restaurant needed re-designing to give it some atmosphere. After two nights we ended up eating out in the local restaurants. Breakfast was also buffet style and average. Hot and cold selection of food available - no queuing. What really makes this hotel is the pool area - it's huge. Lots of sun beds and parasols available and the pool itself is really big and clean with a swim up pool bar. It's also a 5 minute walk to Nissi Beach which is ideal if you prefer sunbathing on the beach. The walk into Ayia Napa itself takes about 40 minutes, however there is a bus stop within 2 minutes walk of the hotel. The Christofinia is next door to the 5* Anaeas Hotel and opposite the 5* Adams Beach Hotel. We'd definitely stay again, but only b&b and not in the height of the summer as the air con can be an issue.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool - mainly for the view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Overall disappointed given the reviews i had read and research i had done. I booked two rooms (family interconnecting) as was staying with my mum and 2.5year old Son and yet upon arrival was given one room with two beds made into a double and a cot. To be fair the hotel couldn't have been more apologetic and really tried to resolve the matter including a partial refund; however as they were fully booked we stayed in the room (replacing the cot with a third bed). we only stayed two nights in the end and returned to Paphos. Overall very clean hotel, food was lovely, service was excellent, bar and lounge area was great, just the rooms let them down. Small and A/C was noisy and poor. for 2 people who only intend to sleep and spend the rest of the time out, then this would be perfect, but not great for kids. TV also was limited with only one channel in English which had a sound limitor on it so you couldn't quite hear it. My Son did love the pool though! Location wise, right by Nissi beach so this was good and on the edge of Nappa - still overall noisey road wise at night. Investiment in the rooms is needed and checking the booking system for customer assurance would be an improvement. If i was travelling alone it would have been perfect. George the manager was very helpful and did all he could to resolve the situation.

Room Tip: They have two blocks, a newer block and older one. I was advised to ask for the new block but this was still the one i found to be poor.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We were moved to this hotel after the Bella Napa over booked us and said they had no room for us. So as you can imagine I was not happy when we arrived at this hotel, but as soon as i walked in and spoke to the reception staff i was put at easy. They were supurb and the hotel was clean new and modern.
Location was just over the road from Nissi beach which was great.
Thank you Chrisofinia for making our weekend so good after such a bad start with the Bella Napa.
I think this is my new hotel when visiting Ayia Napa!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JaneandWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

this hotel is really great, it deserves to be four * hotel not only 3*. Rooms are clean, staff is nice, food is delicious, pool bar is superb! Beautiful beach is nearby. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bbrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We've been visiting the Christofinia Hotel for approximately 15 years and wouldn't go anywhere else in Cyprus! Its a warm, friendly, welcoming family run hotel. It's undergone recent refurbishment which I have to say is to a very high standard and, I understand, will soon undergo more which can only add to its appeal. Sea view rooms are worth paying for, but will be at a premium; the views are stunning over the hotel's newly designed pool area (lots of space around the pool and sunloungers are well spaced apart) and the sea. Breakfast (both hot and cold food available) has something for everyone with the choice of eating inside the newly refurbished, breakfast room or outside . Food in the dining room is buffetstyle but the quality and variety is superb which should cater for all holidaymakers tastes. The hotel is far enough away from the centre of Ayia Napa for those who prefer a quiet environment but only a short taxi journey away for those who like the nightlife of bars and clubs. Stay definitely recommended:-)

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best however some are over hotel entrance so expect some noise from vehicles
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindyL0u1691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews