We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petrosana Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Bella Napa Bay Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nestor Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$254
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faros Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$357
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mon Repos Design Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makronisos Holiday Village(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
L'eros Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
67
47
15
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
47
15
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair congirls lads holidaynissi beachliterally a minute walknice place to stayapartment was spaciousayia napa stripbar streetperfect locationbars and restaurantsthe pool bar staffcleaned dailygood sizeyoung peopleclean towelsnightlifesupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2009

Petrosana has the perfect mixture of being chilled out during the day, yet it comes alive at night! Our room was excellent, very clean, and very clean bathroom more importantly. Has great places to eat surrounding it and is only a couple of mins walk to the main strip - PERFECTION! Bit of a hidden gem really, tucked away just around the corner from the main night life which meant you could shut off from it all when ever you wanted... not that you'll want to!!
Went will gal pals on our first holiday together and the memories will last a lifetime. There staff were amazing and there was a great mix of people by the pool. Still keep in touch with some of them.
I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone going to Aiya Napa from aged 18-30.
Just GO!!!
Love, love, love :) :)

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scotty19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2009

D petrosana are the best apartments in ayia napa. We stayed there in july 08. Very clean.. no cockroaches or any other insects! every other apartment in ayia napa seemed to be crawlin with them! No joke! Staff wer friendly. Only a short walk to the nightlife..were headin back to the petrosana this summer again! Roll on Napa 09!

U say Ayia, We say Napa!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Hellooayianapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

Got to say the Petrosana Hotel was amazing and made the holiday a whole lot more enjoyable. All the staff there are so friendly and you would have a good laugh with the girls behind the poolside bar. Service was excellent, beds were comfortable, the cleaners should be commended for keeping the place really clean. I could go on lol The great thing was it only cost 450 Euro for a weeks stay here! But seriously, I would recommend this place to anyone going to Ayia Napa. Going back now this summer, hopefully back to the Petrosana Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank domofo1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2008

Party of 4 stayed here in two seperate blocks (3 blocks in total) and all agree this is a nice decent quality apartment complex.The rooms were of a good size with usual facilities inc a lcd tv though only 2 english channels available, our room had a hairdryer and a decent hot shower.Reception are very friendly and helpful as are the pool bar staff and maids which came everyday.The location is ideal as in close to the "square" with its many bars and clubs yet far away enough to be quiet and the sandy bay beach is approx 20 minutes away in the other direction.The only slightly negative thing i can say is that there is not really enough room around the pool to catch the sun all day but we kept chasing it as there were always sunbeds available (padded too! )All in all a decent quality complex with easy access to bars and beach alike.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holaddictCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

My friend decided that for her hen do she wanted sun sea and great night life so where better than a 4 night break in Aiya Napa.

I have been to Cyprus a few times and have always enjoyed myself. Whilst Ayia Napa wouldn't be my first choice for a holiday with my partner, it was certainly a great location for 11 girls on a hen do!

It would be fair to say that I was slightly worried about the accommodation. I've done the girl’s holidays and they are usually awful but on arrival the hotel was lovely. Very clean and the rooms were huge. The pool was always clean and the bar always well staffed. The Petrosana was a great find and in the height of the season it was a very good price. The location was also great. It is right near the main strip but very quiet when you return to your room. All in all a great hotel.

Aiya Napa is a little far to go for a weekend but it's only once your friend gets married so it was well worth the 4 hour flight. The weather was amazing, not a cloud in the sky the whole time we were there.

On the downside Aiya Napa is extremely expensive. One club cost us 20 Euros to get in and then 8 Euros for a coke! Bottles were 15!!!!!

I don't think I would go back to Aiya Napa other than on a hen do but if I did I would definitely return to the Petrosana.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews