We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
402
169
32
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
169
32
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar bottle of cava puerto pollensa bowl of fresh fruit relaxing holiday entertainment manager guests return year after year quiet resort rooms have a sea view show cooking sandy cove overlooking the bay buffet style home from home this wonderful hotel the dining room staff breakfast and evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 622 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. It is located right next to the delightful beach and in the centre of Cala San Vincente.
There is a very good local bus service to Pollença and Puerto Pollenca.
The staff are helpful and friendly. The service excellent and the food delicious, plentiful and with lots of choice.
The swimming pool is very pleasant,with a friendly bar beside it .
All the hotel areas are beautiful. We very much hope to return for another week of total relaxation!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jennie_Lougher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

We had a week here, and were very pleased with the position, and we had good views of the beach as we had a third-floor room. The food was outstanding! All meals are buffet-style, although there is a chef station for steaks, omelettes etc, but the choice at all meals was very extensive and was different every day. The staff in all areas were excellent and efficient.
The only problem, which has been mentioned by previous reviewers, was the hard bed, but after 2 nights poor sleep we asked about a mattress-topper, and this was immediately provided, and it solved the problem. So, just ask!
We would not hesitate to return to Grupotel Molins.

Room tip: Higher floors have best views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Molecatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

For all of the positive reasons mentioned by previous contributors I would ordinarily rate this hotel as 'Very Good', the only downside being the dated & tired décor, BUT there is a substantial building site next door (10-15 metres away) where a new five storey hotel is being built. Construction of the steel frame is at an early stage, with an end date of 2020 according to a site notice. So you must expect a fair (lots at times) amount of noise as the eyesore 70+ foot crane hoists girders around and workers fabricate the steel with disc cutters, pneumatic hammers etc. The site opens at 7.45 am and closes at 7.00 pm (see Photo's).

We were advised by the hotel receptionist that the site was only supposed to be active during the hotel closed season, but this is clearly NOT the case. The hotel manager was 'aware of some activity' but had heard nothing. Most odd!

Would we stay at Grupotel Molins again? Definitely - but not until all construction work next door is completed (2020+?)

Tips.

Rooms on the 4th 5th & 6th floors have best views. (all rooms overlook the sea).

Watch out for the falsely over keen conscierge who swoops as you arrive in the hope of a gratuity.

Room safes cost €2 per day.

Don't miss Pepe's bar & restaurant opposite the hotel. Excellent.

Take earplugs if you stay before 2020.

Room tip: 4th, 5th & 6th floors have the best outlook.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandidReviewer444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

A lovely hotel with friendly staff. Everything you needed was in your room, from toothbrushes to combs as well as toiletries and lots of wardrobe space, self controlled air conditioning, tv and mini-bar and a lovely welcoming bowl of fruits and a bottle of cava on arrival. The balcony overlooking the sea was lovely to sit out on. The restaurant staff addressed us by name. The buffet style food met everybody's food tastes and there was so much to choose from and delicious desserts! The hotel was very quiet as it was the last week of them being open so my children practically had the pool to themselves! We also enjoyed playing tennis on the court and had fun playing table tennis at the front of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much and would love to return one day.

Room tip: All rooms have balconies and good sea and mountain views but a better view of the beach is from the higher floors.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LJS2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We stayed for three days at Grupotel Molins and really liked this hotel. We had a room on the 4th floor with great views. Kettle available on request. All of the staff were so friendly and the catering was first class, with a great choice for both breakfast and dinner. We were sad to leave.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndyJ2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews