We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of La Moraleja Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Moraleja Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2009

We have just spent a superb 10 days at this Hotel. If you are looking for peace and quiet, excellent food and superb accommodation, you won't be disappointed. With only 17 spacious bedrooms (mainly suites), no children, and impeccable cleanliness and service, this Hotel rates amongst the best.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mneme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2007

We have recently returned from a week's stay at the fabulous La Moraleja. After a pretty hectic couple of months my wife and I just wanted a week away to totally relax. Ever since our children grew up and left home we have always tried to avoid holidaying in July & August, but the Hotels policy on no children under 14 tempted us and we were certainly not disappointed.

We only booked our holiday a couple of days before going and we were upgraded to a junior suite.The suite was absolutely fantastic and the service from all of the staff was absolutely spot on, nothing was too much trouble

Despite being high season the hotel was not full and it was quiet throughout the day but all of the other guests staying at the time helped to make it feel like being on holiday in an exclusive private villa with a bunch of your friends.

The Hotel food was excellent, we prefer to holiday on a bed & breakfast basis but the quality of the food in the Hotel restaurant tempted us to have dinner there on 4 nights in the week.

If you are looking for refinement, relaxation among elegant surroundings then La Moraleja is definitely one of the the places you should visit and we would thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2007
8  Thank GrandOldDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2006

We have recently returned from the Moraleja and looking at the previous reviews we were a little concerned that we may be entering 'footballers wives'. Luckily we found the Moraleja to be beautiful.

The service was impeccable; the rooms are immaculate and the food excellent.

The hotel is very quiet throughout the day and in the evening - so if you are looking for entertainment of any kind, it is probably not the hotel for you.

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are looking for refinement, relaxation and a good base to discover a most beautiful part of Majorca - although Cala San Vincente itself is slightly spoilt by some rather ugly hotels - we found if we were not eating in the hotel itself, Pollenca - about 6 km away was a very good place to spend an evening.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank j-vin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
226
Reviewed 7 September 2005

We were very impressed with this hotel. We hadn't booked any accommodation in Majorca so spent some time driving to try and find something special...and what a find!! It only has 17 bedrooms and is very peaceful for those wanting to get away from it all. The accommodation is large, very comfortable and spotless. The pool is lovely and the views over the Majorcan hills and sea are beautiful. The food is excellent and the service is superb - we can't wait to go back and would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2005

Returning to somewhere you have really enjoyed can be a risky business but this is certainly not the case with La Moraleja. Our third visit to this excellent hotel reconfirmed what a gem it is. Having only 17 bedrooms, the personal touch and attention to detail are hallmarks which contribute to the quality of this luxury residence. The spacious rooms and beautiful setting are matched by impeccable yet unobtrusive service - it's a very relaxing yet professionally run 5 star hotel that feels more like staying in a villa with your own staff.

It is clearly significant that most guests are repeat customers- a good indicator that in a competitive market La Moraleja holds its appeal to discerning customers.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank NZ'oholics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2005

We have just returned from a 10 day stay .The hotel is great if a little unusual in design. A touch of Beverly( Hills,that is) meets "Footballers Wives!!!".Thats not as bizzare as it might seem,as "La Moraleja" is the area outside Madrid where Becks and Posh live.The hotel is crammed with art works and vintage cars.Fabulous public rooms,two pools(one as hot as a jacuzzi)The bedrooms are large,bathrooms hugh with seperate shower.Great mountain views from the balcony.Breakfast was fantastic, and evening meals excellent.Staff young,willing,and enthusiastic,and Joan Vives Alvarez,resturant manager, gets our vote as "hotel employee of the year".A totally unique hotel,great value(especially in May and October),in a great location.We shall be returning again(and again I wouldn't wonder).

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank MILES4MILES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Margot v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.3 km away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#3 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
408 reviews
0.5 km away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
528 reviews
0.5 km away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
SENTIDO Don Pedro
SENTIDO Don Pedro
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
1,784 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
3.4 km away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Moraleja Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Moraleja Hotel

Address: C/ Los Encinares s/n, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range: $244 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Moraleja Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 * hotel located in "La Cala San Vicente", wonderful and exclusive enclave of the North of the Island of Mallorca. The original design and the relaxing atmosphere allows you to enjoy both the sun and the special art collection that adorns halls and corridors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Moraleja Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Moraleja
La Moraleja Hotel Majorca, Spain - Cala San Vincente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing