We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
221
91
22
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
91
22
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view cala barques small hotel glorious location small rooftop pool extremely comfortable beds hotel restaurant the entire staff peaceful stay beautiful bay lovely hotel sun terrace hot and cold food morning sun quiet village fabulous stay stayed for one week
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 354 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

lovely place and very friendly people, specially the receptions lady. great view, very cleaned and the food was excellent. the only negative and it is not hoposa fault , the hotel next to hoposa can be a little bit noisy, but only for a hour. but great place in general.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful and comfortable rooms, in a lovely spot overlooking Cala Barques. Great little pool on the roof. Breakfast was delicious and the seating was in an amazing place next to the sea. Staff were helpful and friendly, parking is not available but free and easy to find nearby.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank FarAway552181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Nice location on the beach which is rocky. Parking not possible at the hotel when I stayed so I parked in the street and walked back. Breakfast was good, dinner was v average. The pool is much smaller thanks the pictures suggest. This is a 6/10 hotel

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

We stayed here at least 3 times when it was the Don Pedro and they had talked about various changes to the Hotel. There has been many changes and the place looks amazing. The little cove still looks as good as i remember and the terrace area looks even better than it did. Overall we had great food and the staff were very pleasant. Possibly the best room views ever of the sea and watching the stars at night as it is a cove i have never seen stars as clear. There is plenty of little shops etc in close proximity so plenty to do and see. I may even return for a forth time as it just looks so nice with all the new attention to detail. Many Thanks to the Globales staff from our previous visits.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mjchatterton90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed for two nights at this small hotel. We had a lovely time. Nice and helpful staff, clean and nice rooms with a magnificent view. The breakfast was fantastic and fresh. We can only give this hotel our best recomendations.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank davidj0hnss0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoposa H, Director General at Hoposa Niu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear davidj0hnss0n

I am so happy that you had such a good experience! Amazing nice words that you can be sure I will forward the whole Niu team your comments.

Kind regards
Nadal Torres
Hoposa Niu Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews