We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
81
68
26
20
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
68
26
20
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 227 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2016

We went to Cala Joncols for a friend's birthday, so we spent 3 days there.
The place is hidden and you deserve to arrive there but onee you arrive you will find a piece of heaven on earth. The service is very nice and friendly. The beach bar is very nice for a lunch or a dinner. Very nice cocktails as well. And delicious underwater wine! This place is lovely we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olivia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Rooms with seaview are the best. Clean rooms. The diving school is excellent. The road to get there is very bumpy but once you are there you have already forgotten about this. Lunch and diner are four courses and the food is great.

  • Stayed: May 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngeB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calajoncols, Director de Recepción at Cala Joncols, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su mensaje. Nos encanta poder tratar a los clientes y hacerles sentir cómo en su casa.
Un gran saludo de toda la familia de Cala Joncols

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2015

We visit this hotel from our boat that we moor in the bay - we enjoy the wonderful casual and relaxed atmosphere in the hotel whether visiting for a drink or dining in the evening
The food is superb and the service in the restaurant is good

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanssis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calajoncols, Director de Recepción at Cala Joncols, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su mensaje. intentamos tratar a los clientes de manera que se sientan cómo en su casa.
Un saludo de todo el equipo de Cala joncols

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2014

We were several times before in this hotel and you won't hear us complain about the bad road, the chaos in the parking lot, the mosquito's, the toilet flushing with hot water, the lack of AC etc... Cala Joncols was chaos and will remain chaos... that is part of the charm
So basically we're not complainers or looking for very high standards...

But... our last trip we didn't enjoy as much as the previous times.

They have tried to upgrade their food and sure everything is presented very beautifully but there it stops. Some of the food tasted burnt, was too salty or simply no taste at all. The only thing they achieved is that they are overworking their staff, that seems to be running back in forth with all these fancy plates, resulting in waiting and waiting... don't be surprised to be stuck for more than an hour in the diner... not very handy if you want to dive in the afternoon. Please go back to the old style... simple Catalan dishes, that was the charm of the hotel.

What happened to the BBQ? Sure they still have it every Friday, but they have changed that formula as well... you're getting a plate of greasy meats, some sauce on the main table but no vegetables... not even a leaf of salad.. Really?

The most annoying thing in this hotel is the glass bottomed boat coming on the beach, dropping about 100 people that are determined to get drunk, probably because then they don't hear the Macarena-song any more. But forget about taking a siesta... you will hear that f****g song.
Hopefully you get lucky and won't have to enjoy a marriage or a birthday party during the weekend. Guaranteed no sleep before 2 AM... kind of awkward when you want to dive in the morning.

Please go back to the old ways... don't pretend to be a high-end hotel, but be the family business that you are.
And if you want to change something... make sure there is decent WIFI and internet connection.

Room Tip: You either love it or hate it... no middle way
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have been to Cala Joncols a few times now, although unfortunately not in the last 2 years, but each experience there has been an unforgettable one, the family that runs this place really has a knack for making you feel at home and always make their best efforts to make you feel welcome and allow you to relax. In response to some of the other reviews, I don't think this is the ideal place for a honeymoon, and you should not expect the most brilliant room you've ever seen, this is in my opinion in the first place a diving resort where people have a room to sleep in and otherwise spend their time around the premises. Not expecting huge luxury, but being there because while it is a diving resort they do so much to provide versatility to your stay; yoga, massages, beach parties, a decent restaurant with the option of "home cooked" or a selection from a decent but basic menu. You can stay up as long as you wish and provided you're not alone they will keep the bar open, but this place IS made for people that want to make the most of daylight time.

It may have been a while, but I will most definitely be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are relatively equal, as said in the review; don't expect too much out of your room, if you go here you don't go for the room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesleyMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews