We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
64
194
90
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
194
90
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet style buffet service extra pillows other guests sea view mobility issues nightly entertainment half board hot food lovely hotel packed lunch travel kettle meal times fresh fruit perfect location per day town centre
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 390 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Altho Roses can be tricky to get to (in our case train from Perpignan to Figueres, then bus from Figueres) but its worth it and the Victoria is a good 3* hotel. Rooms are smallish but kept scrupulously clean by excellent maids, try asking for the west side of the hotel which gets the evening sun (or the more expensive full sea view rooms). Food is a buffet, rather uninspiring but more than adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We spent the last night of our spaintrip in this hotel in roses. We had a seaview room which was awesome. We asked if we were able to smoke on balcony, and staff said.. its normally not allowed but everyone does so go ahead.... elevator is very thight and old just for about 3 people or 2 with luggage.. service makes their tip themselves..

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Renegade1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

My friend and I stayed in room 419 which gets the very last of the sunshine each day. It also benefits from being at the end of the corridor meaning it is quieter and the balcony only has one neighbour. The room was tight but as you only sleep there so not an issue. The hotel is showing a little wear but it didn't detract from our stay at all as all the staff were great. We couldn't say enough to praise them - everyone was so helpful. Our cleaners were fantastic and whilst changing the beds - which happened regularly - told us great things to see and do whilst saying reception could tell us in English!
The garden is lovely open the gate and walk across the promenade and you're on the beach with its stunning views and beautiful sand. So clean - every night and day council staff raking and de-littering.
Food is good and although I'm a vegetarian I always found something worth having and the cakes!!!!
Entertainment was a mixed bag but we didn't stay in for it as there was so much to do and see locally. Roses and the surrounding area is beautiful and if you want a holiday venue that doesn't have McDonalds this is it. Lots for kids and adults to do. Highly recommend this little City and this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Room Tip: Best to book a "Sea View" although many of the side rooms enjoy views of the sea, beach and promenade.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Lovely hotel, fantastic location right on the beach, very clean hotel, clean towels every day. Maid service daily. Mostly French/Spanish guests, not many English. Food was lovely, plenty of it and something different every evening - various hot dishes including pork, chicken, fish, sausages, pizza, meatballs, pasta with sauces etc, various cold salads etc and plenty of puddings to choose from. Breakfast included hot ( sausages, bacon, fried eggs, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, omelettes) as well As cold meats, cheeses, breads, cereals, yogurts, cakes and fruits, but no baked beans!) we were half board And were very impressed with the food selection. Bar food was lovely for lunches and reasonably priced. Sangria in the bar was lovely :-). Reception staff were very good. Plenty of sun beds around the pool. Entertainment was not great, nothing during the day and a singer at night usually singing in a foreign language. Supermarket just round the corner as well as a chemist and doctors surgery. Beautiful beach next to hotel which was cleaned daily, you can hire subbed for 5euro each, plenty of water sports, trips etc availBle. We would definitely go back to this hotel. Spa facilities looked very good but we didn't use them. Outdoor pool lovely and clean. Very relaxing, enjoyable holiday. Plenty of hot water in the bathroom, lovely shower, large to in room, bed a bit hard, we asked for extra pillows which we were given straight away. All rooms have a lovely view of the beach. We went with jet2holidays. Air conditioning And mini fridge in room at no extra charge (which we weren't aware of before we got there). Hand/shower soap provided. No noise from adjoing rooms at all.

Room Tip: Floor 7 was good view
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairet38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews