We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
108
251
79
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
251
79
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small swimming pool lunch time breakfast buffet is good size perfect location rooms are clean short stay stayed nights costa brava sea view seafood fresh fruit lots of choice sea front terrace bay lounge
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 485 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018

I stayed at Hotel Maritim during the first week of June as part of the "Little Trains of the
Pyranees" tour. The hotel is quite stylish and decorated in modern style.Room was comfortable with balcony. Oddly the cupboard which looked as if it contained a small fridge did not have one! Prices in the bar are reasonable so that was not a problem.
The buffet evening meal was VERY good with a wide selection of fresh fish and meats and plenty of items for vegetarians.Meals came with bottles of red wine, rose or water.
Although the rose was drinkable the red wine was unpalatable.Better wine could be had from the bar in the hotel. The building is right on the beach, there is a very small swimming pool but the sea is pleasant from June to October. There is free wi-fi in the hotel. Many channels on the TV in Spanish, Catalan or French but only English speaking TV is Bloomberg and CNBC. My overall impression was that the food makes this hotel stand out far ahead of many others along the Costa Brava.

Room Tip: North West side gets evening sunshine.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaritim p, Director General at Hotel Maritim Roses, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear James,

We want to thankfully your opinion about our hotel. Opinions like yours help us to continuous working to give the best to our guest.

We take into account your comments to keep improving our services.

Regards,
Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

This is a lovely Hotel on the seafront and good for walking off the dinner as this food was very good and lots to choose from.The seafood is caught daily so always fresh.The rooms are not a bad size and the staff are very helpful.The temperature was between 29 and 32 degree's.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaritim p, Director General at Hotel Maritim Roses, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Ken,

We thank you for write a review about your stay in our Hotel. Reviews like yours pleasantly satisfy us and help us to continue working daily with the aim of offering the maximum comfort and well-being to our guests.

Thank you very much for your trust and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
Sra. Pujolar
Hotel Marítim Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

A very clean, well organised hotel with a 200+ seat restaurant with incredible range of food at breakfast and in the evening where chef cooks as you request and very efficient table management. Highly recommended. Used for tour groups, can be a bit noisy because of hard surfaces.
Bar and terrace facing the sea with small circular pool but exceptional clean sandy beach just across footway.
Main bedrooms view east or west. Not full on to beach. Ask for east view.
Rooms good size and modern well maintained.

Room Tip: South faces sea, east view along sea front, west onto street and adjacent hotel but high level great sunset.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaritim p, Director General at Hotel Maritim Roses, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Graham,

Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. Of course, opinions like yours help us to continuous working every day and offering a pleasant stay to our guests.

We hope to meet you soon again and thank you for trusting us.

Best regards,
Sra. Pujolar
Hotel Marítim Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Stayed 2 nights to extend our stay in Roses. Room was a good size although lacked plug points, no fridge. Corridor was noisy. Free parking if you can get a space we were lucky. Free wifi which was slow especially in the bar. Ideal location right on the beach with a small plunge pool on the terrace bar area. Breakfast buffet is ok lots of choice but nothing is labled. Staff were miserable except in the bar.

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor near the front are by the bar restaurant entertainment area.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lejagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaritim p, Director General at Hotel Maritim Roses, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Client,

We appreciate you the time you take to make a review about your experience in our hotel. We note your comments to make our service better and to offer a pleasant stay to each of our guests.

We hope to meet you again soon and we thank you for your confidence.

Best regards,
Sra. Pujolar
Hotel Marítim Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

The hotel was okay, our room had been refurbished and was modern although rather small. I would prefer the bathroom to be totally separate from the bedroom and not part of it. The view was fine. We found the staff most approachable and helpful. Breakfast was okay, nothing to write home about same cuisine every morning. We were only here for a short stay. Hotel right on the beach but as others have said the pool at the hotel is very small.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaritim p, Director General at Hotel Maritim Roses, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear Customer,

We thank you for write a review about your stay in our Hotel. Reviews like yours pleasantly satisfy us and help us to continue working daily with the aim of offering the maximum comfort and well-being to our guests.

Thank you very much for your trust and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
Sra. Pujolar
Hotel Marítim Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews