We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
122
13
0
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
13
0
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner suite small boutique hotel dream place beautiful property lake como amazing dinner highly recommend staying here italian dishes restaurant reservations friends wedding beautiful pool modern rooms enjoy your stay welcome drink gnocchi a wonderful stay two night stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 141 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018

We had an amazing stay at your beautiful Villa Lario. It was absolutely perfect! We loved the pre-dinner drinks and canapés on the lawn. Even an absence of a tv in the room was a nice change. We will definitely be back!

Room tip: Can’t think of anything - everything was perfect.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KatMil2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaLario L, Guest Relations Department at Villa Lario Lake Como, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear KatMil2014,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Villa Lario.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for a next time.

With all our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Absolutely breathtaking views and completely attentive delightful staff. The cliff side meals were delicious and the best dramatic views. We slept very well with the windows opens to lake cross breezes.

Room tip: Corner suite 2 is a luxurious osprey nest above the lake. Gorgeous
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaLario L, Guest Relations Department at Villa Lario Lake Como, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Judith H,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Villa Lario.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for a next time.

With all our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Did a quick last minute road trip to Lake Como with my daughter last week and was so happy to have found Villa Lário. The view from our room was to die for - we couldn't get enough of walking in and seeing the blue of the lake through the bedroom windows, nor of lounging on the small dock in the sun, or taking a morning dip in the lake before breakfast. We wanted to waterski so the hotle nicely arranged for us to be picked up from their dock (by a guy named Kimon, who was great!) and it was a really highlight of our time on Lake Como. Food was excellent too - with unbeatable views from the terrace. All in all, from top to bottom we had a great stay. Each member of the staff we interacted with was lovely and helpful and if we are back in Lake Como we'll make Villa Lario our base again!

Room tip: Loved our corner suite 1. looks just like it does in the photos.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank urbanjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaLario L, Guest Relations Department at Villa Lario Lake Como, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear urbanjones,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Villa Lario.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for a next time.

With all our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Villa Lario had been on my radar for almost two years & it took some doing to get a reservation in the height of summer season.
Always drawn to small boutique hotels, Villa Lario was my first choice of properties to stay at, but I will admit wondering if I'd have envy over the more popular & well know resorts, and especially being closer to the towns of Tremezzo & Bellagio.
I did not.
From the moment of arrival with a personal greeting from Giorgia, and for every moment of our 5 night stay, it was sheer perfection.
We were taken care of warmly & professionally by the incredible staff and that is not always an easy combination to provide. I prefer a personal touch and we certainly received that here.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank people2people
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaLario L, Guest Relations Department at Villa Lario Lake Como, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear people2people,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Villa Lario.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for a next time.

With all our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

This was our wedding venue location and I can honestly say was the most dream-like experience. We stayed there with our close family and friends around the big day and everyone had a very comfortable stay. All suites were 5* in design and staff were very attentive. Would highly recommend to all prospective guests.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VCB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaLario L, Guest Relations Department at Villa Lario Lake Como, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear VCB2013,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Villa Lario.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed stay with us. We specially appreciate the point regarding the staff.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for a next time.

With all our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews