We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ancient Rome and Colosseum for Kids Private Tour with Child-Friendly Guide
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
C$404.24
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Ancient Rome
from C$1,182.66
More Info
from C$975.28
More Info
from C$976.78
More Info
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
645
134
22
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
645
134
22
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 812 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely unmissable event- night guided tour through Forum of Caesar. Starts at 21:00. Amazing! Every visitor receives the earphones and goes through the forum. Then the adventure begins. You will be watching the ruins but they become alive and populated. You will be told about the realities of living in those times, then a brief account on the Julius Caesar , all this by the help of multimedia and captivating stories.
It is extrimely interesting either for kids or for adults.
It is like a multimedia show. The tickets are booked through the onternet and the price is 15€.
A very professional team is accompanying the groups. The tour lasts about 40 minutes.
You can book both the Caesar Forum and Augustus Forum , it is 25€.
In Augustus forum you just sit whereas in Caesar you walk and watch different places, e.g. Maxima- sewing. hole, or Curia.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank julia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We were a party of 4 and we hired Francesca for her Layers of Rome tour. She was excellent. The best thing is she doesn't tell boring history facts and figures. She tells history in a story form so it is very interesting. She also helps you understand that the past and the present are really one. Her presentation is geared to people who have a real interest in history rather than just a passing interest, although anyone should benefit from her tours.

It was one of the most enlightening tours we have ever taken. We highly recommend her to anyone wanting a private tour of Rome.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank rgaryruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Nowhere else that I have ever been has been as entrancing as the ruins of Rome. They are interspersed throught the city and are plentiful.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank SuzanneinMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

I just came back from a 8 days tour package to Harbin with Hong Thai Travel Pte Ltd. It was a total disappointment with some unhappy incidents with Hong Thai Travel.

Firstly, was the flight arrangement. Before deposit was paid, the itinerary stated that we will fly to Harbin via Shanghai (one stop}. However, last minute we were told that instead of one stop at Shanghai, we have to transfer at shanghai pudong airport and take a coach to Shanghai Hong Qiao Airport. We boarded a domestic flight from shanghai to Harbin with another stop-over at Tianjin. Our arrival at Harbin was supposed to be at 1155hrs instead we arrived at 1720hrs which had wasted us an additional 5 hours and 30min travelling time. After we met the tour guide at Harbin, we told that isnt any convenient store along the way to hotel for us to grab some food for dinner. As Harbin sunset at 4.30pm, practically there was no shop to buy snacks or food. All of us check-in hotel without dinner. As it was the first day, the tour group members were too shy to bring up the issue or made any request.

Secondly, a very absurd and ridiculous statement that I have ever heard from from a staff "Choon Mei" from Hong Thai. Prior to my departure, I called up Hong Thai to enquire about the flight details, when was informed there were 2-stop-over instead of one stop. The staff told me that due to weather at Harbin and it is during winter season, the plane has to make another stop at Tianjin as flying too long , the plane will be frozen. The excuse for the change of flight details were said by a reputable travel agency. Unbelieveable!!

An advice : before paying deposit ensure the travel agency confirm the flight details.

Date of experience: December 2015
9  Thank AL-SKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Rome encompasses 20 centuries of history. Not only the archaeological findings of the fora and buildings of the Roman Empire in the area between Colosseum and Piazza Venezia, but the Colosseum itself and the Pantheon are 20 centuries old. All over the historic center of Rome, places with archaeological findings can be encountered, to give one example, Largo di Torre Argentina, which is so rich in findings and so important that the planned building of a metro station of the new Line C in the vicinity of Largo di Torre Argentina was cancelled some time ago.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Henk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews