We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
114
89
69
46
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
89
69
46
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hungry horse adjoining pub main road pub next door we booked a family room comfy bed car park short stay definitely stay here again good nights sleep night stay excellent value for money visiting blackpool evening meal bartle hall preston west emma
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 371 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2015

good for overnight stay, in need of a bit of a makeover compared to other prmier inns ive stayed at. Bathroom particularly needed a spruce up. However
Clean and tidy and friendly staff as usual with this chain
good food in pub next door.
does what it says on the tin




Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skilla65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2015

No problems. Hassle free overnight stay and nice hungry horse restaurant next door serving good meals at reasonable prices. Didn't have breakfast but saw others having breakfast and looked good. Would defo stay again


Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V3384VIsimonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2015

We stayed for 1 night with 4 children it was dirty, and the bed was a mattess on the floor not a sofa bed not good enough, the bins were not empty from previous people its noisy inside and from the pub at night, the carpets need replacing and pillows need binning

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevejesswebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2015

Hi Stevejesswebb

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Thank you very much for telling us about the issues with the Bedroom. These issues will be seen to immediately as we work to improve our hotel standards. We will be in touch with you shortly.

Thanks again.
Natalie Ring
Premier Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2015

Normal premier Inn standards for quality and cleanliness but exceptional friendly staff. Felt like a family run b&b than a premier Inn. Short, easy drive away from Blackpool (about 15mins) which was great for us. Huge variety of meals from the restaurant next door at great value and equally friendly staff.very enjoyable stay

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willowdale10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2015

We have stopped here several times. The staff are polite and very helpfull. The room was spotlessly clean and the restaurant served first class meals. We are looking forward to our next stop here. 5 star



Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richiewheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews