We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family and found the entire place very clean and quiet. Has a nice pool which wasn't busy even though the hotel was fully booked. The staff were all very nice and helpful. We had our dog and were given a room on the first floor for easy outdoor access. The cost for the dog was very reasonable and the special 2 night rate was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artena77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed at Microtel Woodstock while visiting Stratford Theatre Festival. We found the rooms and hotel modern and clean. Bed was comfortable. Furniture was modern. The staff we met were friendly and attentive. Continental breakfast was provided and was just as you'd expect. Free coffee (with real coffee cream) was always available in the lobby - a nice touch. Our room was on the first floor just down from the lobby - we didn't have to suffer 'room' coffee! - we could just go down the hall. Free newspaper available in the lobby. The swimming pool was bright and clean and you could step outside from the pool through patio doors to a fenced area. We booked two rooms (one for the teenage kids) and asked for them together and were accomodated. No complaints. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

From the enthusiastic welcome and check in to the smiling goodbye, this hotel does not disappoint. An excellent location just off the 401 and only a 45 minute drive to the plays in Stratford, this place is perfect.

The rooms are large (two queen beds) and clean. The bathroom is a "normal" size and spotless. Great selection of channels on the flat screen TV and the FREE wireless internet was quick!

Free Breakfast in the morning (served from 6:30 - 9:30) during our stay included the usual cold "buffet" items including juice, bagels, toast, cereal, fruit etc.

Most definitely worth the money! We will be staying here again on our next trip to the area!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WindsorTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Room was well appointed & clean. Breakfast was just what we needed. Service was efficient. Kids loved the salt water pool.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheilaHotelGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed at the Microtel in June for a Soccer Tourney. The property was very clean, the rooms were spacious and very well kept. The price was awesome and it included a little fridge in the room and comp breakfast in the morning. Definitely my first choice if I have to return to Woodstock

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davey-D-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Microtel Inn is a nice clean cozy motel located in a great location in Woodstock. It is very close to just about any restaurant you would want. This motel has an indoor heated pool which is kept at a very comfortable temperature. The rooms are decorated very modern and are very clean. There is a continental breakfast offered with your stay. The staff here are extremely accomodating. Carolyn and Sarah go way out of their way for their guests. The maids here are very nice also and very accomodating to your wishes.
Of all the hotels I have stayed at in Woodstock this is my number one favourite. It is also the newest one there. No complaints what so ever !!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I stayed in this new construction for one night, and despite the wedding party happening downstairs, I heard nothing, and had a very restful night. The rooms are well decorated and clean. I stayed in the basic $79/night room, so I can't speak to how roomy the suites are, but my one-bed room was perfectly adequate. Flat-screen TV mounted on the wall, plenty of clothes storage, soaker tub in the bathroom, friendly staff, fresh tasty breakfast buffet in the morning, it was great, I have zero complaints! My only suggestion for improvement would be if they had room service, or some kind of spa services. But then perhaps we'd lose the $79/night. As is, it's EXCELLENT value for money.

Room Tip: they offer a discount for booking in advance
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaZDaGiRL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
2.3 km away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
121 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
96 reviews
12.9 km away
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ingersoll
465 reviews
33.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites

Address: 811 Athlone Ave, Woodstock, Ontario N4V 0B6, Canada (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: $95 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 62-unit BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, is convenient to Hwy 401, and Woodstock General Hospital. Our warm and friendly staff compliments our rooms which feature a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing