We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed at this property over the February long weekend and was impressed by the quality of this "economy" class hotel. The hotel is probably around a year old, so everything is new. The rooms, bathrooms and pool area are very clean. The front desk clerk in the evening and in the morning were both very friendly and helpful; I guess they exhibit the small town hospitality! Breakfast was adequate - juices, cereals, bagels and muffins were included in the price of this hotel.

If you come into this property expecting a "2-star economy" experience, your expections will be exceeded. However, do not come in here expecting luxury 4 or 5 star accomodations. There is no safe or coffee maker in the room, and the pool area lacks a hot tub. The bathroom anemeties only provide soap and shampoo, no lotion, mouthwash or shower cap. The pillows and towels, although new and clean, and basic and not that soft/fluffy. But giving the price of the hotel, these things can be forgiven.

Without doubt, I will stay at this hotel next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canuck2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    122
    27
    8
    8
See reviews for
178
112
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I recently spent two nights in this hotel. The staff were great and helpful and it was an extremely clean hotel. Worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family and found the entire place very clean and quiet. Has a nice pool which wasn't busy even though the hotel was fully booked. The staff were all very nice and helpful. We had our dog and were given a room on the first floor for easy outdoor access. The cost for the dog was very reasonable and the special 2 night rate was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artena77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed at Microtel Woodstock while visiting Stratford Theatre Festival. We found the rooms and hotel modern and clean. Bed was comfortable. Furniture was modern. The staff we met were friendly and attentive. Continental breakfast was provided and was just as you'd expect. Free coffee (with real coffee cream) was always available in the lobby - a nice touch. Our room was on the first floor just down from the lobby - we didn't have to suffer 'room' coffee! - we could just go down the hall. Free newspaper available in the lobby. The swimming pool was bright and clean and you could step outside from the pool through patio doors to a fenced area. We booked two rooms (one for the teenage kids) and asked for them together and were accomodated. No complaints. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

From the enthusiastic welcome and check in to the smiling goodbye, this hotel does not disappoint. An excellent location just off the 401 and only a 45 minute drive to the plays in Stratford, this place is perfect.

The rooms are large (two queen beds) and clean. The bathroom is a "normal" size and spotless. Great selection of channels on the flat screen TV and the FREE wireless internet was quick!

Free Breakfast in the morning (served from 6:30 - 9:30) during our stay included the usual cold "buffet" items including juice, bagels, toast, cereal, fruit etc.

Most definitely worth the money! We will be staying here again on our next trip to the area!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindsorTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Room was well appointed & clean. Breakfast was just what we needed. Service was efficient. Kids loved the salt water pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaHotelGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed at the Microtel in June for a Soccer Tourney. The property was very clean, the rooms were spacious and very well kept. The price was awesome and it included a little fridge in the room and comp breakfast in the morning. Definitely my first choice if I have to return to Woodstock

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davey-D-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
2.3 km away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ingersoll
460 reviews
15.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
96 reviews
33.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
Address: 811 Athlone Ave, Woodstock, Ontario N4V 0B6, Canada (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 62-unit BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, is convenient to Hwy 401, and Woodstock General Hospital. Our warm and friendly staff compliments our rooms which feature a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing