We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed at the Microtel for four nights in April. Had been staying at the Quality Inn next door, but couldn't get a non-smoking room one week, so they recommended I come here. I booked a Queen suite for the week at a rate of $89 including taxes, which was terrific. The hotel is relatively new, the rooms are spotless, and there was all kinds of workspace to accomodate my two laptops and paper work. I didn't use any of the hotel facilities, but there is an indoor pool, continental breakfast and laundry facilities. The location is terrific with the 401 being a few minutes away and there are lots of restaurants and gas stations within a kilometer of the hotel.

I will definately stay here on future trips to Woodstock.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Wow!!! Great Hotel with good accommodations and amenities!! The kids were allowed to rule the roost, and when you were in your room you could not hear them running the halls. It was great!
rooms were modern and comfortable...no complaints....

Free breakfast???? Not really a breakfast!! Definitely, continental, but the coffee was hot and the toaster worked...so I give it a C+.

Pool was clean, a little small for the number of kids using it, but it worked.

Price was good, and they did not make us stay any minimums like allot of hotels do for tournaments.

Staff were accommodating, patient and well presented.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Burnt2acrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is a family oriented hotel which welcomes children and certainly hockey dads and moms and the the junior players. Fun for the kids and well situated near the main attractions in Woodstock. A few minutes from the 401.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingsinclairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed at this property over the February long weekend and was impressed by the quality of this "economy" class hotel. The hotel is probably around a year old, so everything is new. The rooms, bathrooms and pool area are very clean. The front desk clerk in the evening and in the morning were both very friendly and helpful; I guess they exhibit the small town hospitality! Breakfast was adequate - juices, cereals, bagels and muffins were included in the price of this hotel.

If you come into this property expecting a "2-star economy" experience, your expections will be exceeded. However, do not come in here expecting luxury 4 or 5 star accomodations. There is no safe or coffee maker in the room, and the pool area lacks a hot tub. The bathroom anemeties only provide soap and shampoo, no lotion, mouthwash or shower cap. The pillows and towels, although new and clean, and basic and not that soft/fluffy. But giving the price of the hotel, these things can be forgiven.

Without doubt, I will stay at this hotel next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canuck2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I recently spent two nights in this hotel. The staff were great and helpful and it was an extremely clean hotel. Worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sahayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family and found the entire place very clean and quiet. Has a nice pool which wasn't busy even though the hotel was fully booked. The staff were all very nice and helpful. We had our dog and were given a room on the first floor for easy outdoor access. The cost for the dog was very reasonable and the special 2 night rate was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artena77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed at Microtel Woodstock while visiting Stratford Theatre Festival. We found the rooms and hotel modern and clean. Bed was comfortable. Furniture was modern. The staff we met were friendly and attentive. Continental breakfast was provided and was just as you'd expect. Free coffee (with real coffee cream) was always available in the lobby - a nice touch. Our room was on the first floor just down from the lobby - we didn't have to suffer 'room' coffee! - we could just go down the hall. Free newspaper available in the lobby. The swimming pool was bright and clean and you could step outside from the pool through patio doors to a fenced area. We booked two rooms (one for the teenage kids) and asked for them together and were accomodated. No complaints. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
2.3 km away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
123 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Ingersoll
104 reviews
33.9 km away
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
33.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites

Address: 811 Athlone Ave, Woodstock, Ontario N4V 0B6, Canada (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: $96 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 62-unit BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, is convenient to Hwy 401, and Woodstock General Hospital. Our warm and friendly staff compliments our rooms which feature a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing