We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
332
138
31
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
138
31
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle maker waffles best westerns excellent hotel stayed for nights potatoes fitness room free breakfast hockey tournament hotel stay we've stayed would highly recommend this hotel pleasant surprise nice pool first floor front desk staff a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wish I could give 4 and a half stars because I don't want to take away a whole star. This hotel was great. Well layed out, clean, really great staff. Our only complaint is that the pool was too cool for our kids. We chose a hotel with a pool for them and they were only up for using it for about 10 minutes. The water temperature may have been ok in July, but I think the heat needs to be turned up for the colder months.Everything else really was great.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank FarAway08963721765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018

Stayed here for a local hockey tournament, location was nice and close to anything you would need, restaurants, shopping etc.
Saltwater pool which the kids of course loved.
Definetely would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z24pride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Having just read some of the negative reviews I am a bit bewildered as our experience at this hotel was completely opposite. This newish hotel is set apart from everything else, great parking, immaculate and clean (and definitely no smoke smell). We were told about discounts available at various restaurants (which we took advantage of at Montana's) and these were in easy walking distance. We had a great sleep.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kiwihappydragonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitH, Owner at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review we pride ourselves on giving outstanding customer service and work on it everyday, we appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Hotel was nice, clean and staff every friendly however i don't understan the small pillow thing and the very samll bottle of shampoo and conditioner i didn't have enough most best westerns don't even supply hair conditioner

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitH, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

so sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel our pillows are standard size however we would have been happy to provide you with extra ones as well as extra amenities for your bathroom i do hope you return and allow us to offer you our exellent customer service.
thank you for your review we always appreciate the input

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Our experience was terrible. We planned a get-a-way vacation in the area we were doing business in. The room had 2 light bulbs out, the shade chain was pulled from the wall, the jacuzzi type tub did not work (no jets, just bubbles) and leaked water out so we had to keep refilling it. The coffee maker had the last person's coffee grounds and the room was generally not well maintained. We cut our stay short and canceled our extra day.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 653glennk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramjitH, Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

hi Glenn i hope my response by personal email to you addressed you issues, and again i hope you return for a great experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews