We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
61
43
27
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
43
27
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bacon eggs outdoor pool top notch customer service see you soon sound system wedding venue room was large coffee maker two queen beds free wifi place is clean the lower level ample parking flat screen tv the past years easy access
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 139 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel 2 weeks in advance and got a room on the second floor over looking the overflowing garbage dumpster. It was a disgusting view for our 3 day stay. The hallway to our room had stained and torn carpeting. The bathroom fan sounded like a freight train and went on every time the light was turned on. The frig in our room was also leaking water into the lower compartment making all the food we brought soaking wet. We made mention of this after the first night, but nothing was done and we paid full price.
The whole hotel was very dated and the bar/ restaurant not very clean. It was a very disappointing experience and we will never return or recommend this hotel to anyone.
No one offered us any type of compensation or a room change.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniqueTraveller_11, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

We booked the hotel for a weekend photography seminar. The seminar took place on Saturday and we found the hotel more than accommodating. The room was set up exactly the way we requested and staff was very friendly.
On Sunday we had two workshops. We requested a totally different room with a totally different set up and again they went above and beyond what we needed. We have always enjoyed working with the quality hotel and the excellent staff. Our thanks to Julie Rutherford for seeing to all our needs. Once again we were well taken care of.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniqueTraveller_11, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

On behalf of our entire team, we want to thank you for your kind words and your continued business! We are very fortunate to have a team that has the passion for service, we look forward in seeing you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018

I held an event at this location recently and it was a great success. The majority of the staff there are nothing but friendly and helpful, particularly the event planner Julie. She promptly responded to my many inquiries, sometimes even within minutes! She was very accommodating when the number of guests was drastically reduced and worked with me every step of the way to ensure the event was successful.

There is a wide variety of meal options to choose from, however I would make a friendly suggestion that more vegan and vegetarian selections are made available. I had a minor accounting/finance issue that was with head office in Toronto so I do not blame the local staff, but in the interest of accountability I would recommend potential clients to be mindful of that if you do not have an accountant or lawyer.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniqueTraveller_11, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018


We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great experience.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

A group of us quilters have been coming to this hotel for the past 6 years. We rent a conference room for a week-end. The staff is amazing, always there for you if you need anything. They even "pop in" from time to time, to make sure all is well. the rooms a clean and the beds are very comfortable. A nice rest after a day of sewing! :) thank you!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniqueTraveller_11, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us during your conference and providing with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in Woodstock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

We booked a small conference room for 50. Upon arrival, room was perfectly set up .
Coffee etc was well presented and timely. Efficient booking and follow-up.
Most pleased with all aspects of the venue.

Room tip: variety of room sizes for business meetings, larger gatherings, weddings etc
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CanadaJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniqueTraveller_11, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

On behalf of our team we would like to thank you for having your conference at our Hotel. We shall pass on these positive comments to our associates and we look forward in seeing your group once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews