We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and Tranquility in Andalucia”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
La Taha, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Daniel G
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peace and Tranquility in Andalucia”
Reviewed April 12, 2012 for a stay in February 2010

Driving down the windy track to Atalbeitar has to be one of the great memories of 2010 for me, as it will forever be linked with arriving at the beautiful Casa Aloe, in the stunning Alpujarras. I have travelled around much of Spain, but the Alpujarras is something special, and nowehere represents the feeling of the area better than the beautiful village of Atalbeitar.

Casa Aloe is a beautifully restored Moorish house, with comfortable beds, beam ceilings and internal courtyard and views that take your breath away. Any direction you turn leads you on stunning walks in the Andalucian countryside.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2010
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the comforts you could desire, mixed with rustic tradition in a beautiful area
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmychim...
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wanted to stay forever...”
Reviewed April 4, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

I think this is only the second time I have ever felt compelled to leave a review... This place is a small slice of perfection!!! A perfect place to come and escape with a group of friends or family... Really comfortable and exquisitely funky but elegant decor.

It is possibly the most idyllic spot I have ever discovered on this fine globe... I live in Africa so when I come to Europe I seek something exceptional - having grown up in the UK.. If I were ever to resettle.. this would be the spot. Just gorgeous countryside and really lovely people... The casa itself has been beautifully restored - an old moorish dwelling - keeps very cool in the heat of a summer's day and cosy warm with the stove and fireplace in the evenings - if like me you come here in winter... We were here in early December and the sun shone every single day.. We were in tee-shirts most of the time and the views over the valley were crystal clear. We did many walks drinking from fresh springs which spout up all over the valley...

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: walking in the hills and valleys... chillaxing and doing nothing with a glass of local wine and olives...
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone J
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A gorgeous house in a stunning location”
Reviewed August 23, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your wonderful house. The village and area were fantastic, with so much to see and do in a small area. I'd never been to that part of Spain before and thought it was wonderful.

The house itself was perfect for us as a large group, with lots of places to sit and hang out together as well as private space and plenty of bathrooms. I could have sat on your terrace and looked at the incredible view all day.

You clearly put much love into renovating the house, from the incredible ceilings to the artwork, I really appreciated the attention to detail and gorgeous things you'd brought in from all over to decorate the house. I'd love to come back to do some proper walking, listen to more local music and swim in the rivers again - bliss!

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2011
We are utterly delighted with your having had a good time, we've worked so hard for 7 winters now at finishing the renovation that it makes us very happy when our effort is so enjoyed! and thank you for taking the time to write a review, its lovely of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmin F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house, amazing area”
Reviewed August 22, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

A beautiful house renovated and designed in a unique style with gorgeous details set in a lovely little Moorrish village with a fresh water fountain high up the mountains. Every room has its own character and lovely decorations. The view from the terrace overlooking the mountains was wonderful, and staying there with a group of 10 friends was perfect. The view was great throughout the day and for whiling away the evenings.

The area is great too. There's a nice outdoor pool in the nearby village of Pitres with views of the mountains. There;s also a a river further up the mountain with many swimming holes and waterfalls, and plenty of hiking opportunities. I highly recommend this house and area for both a relaxing time and for adventures in the mountains. You can walk to the villages nearby which all have events and concerts on.

It is great for a couples as well as a group of friends as there is plenty of space.

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
analuisal...
La Mamola, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2020 for a stay in January 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvieeng...
Eeklo, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.