We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enclosure Bay
Nearby Hotels
Aquasands Studio Apartments(Oneroa)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hekerua Lodge Backpackers Hostel(Oneroa)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cable Bay Views(Oneroa)(Great Value!)
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Waiheke Island Resort(Waiheke Island)
US$121
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$101
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Whau Lodge(Waiheke Island)
US$357
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Oneroa)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
271
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat barriernew zealandandy jennygreat hostswaiheke islandhot tubstunning viewsour honeymoonpoderi criscieach morninghauraki gulfdelicious breakfastferry terminalfirst stopwine tastinghospitality industrylong lunch
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 280 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Enclosure Bay for the first two nights on our 2 week trip around NZ. We were picked up at the ferry terminal by Andy, who gave us a lot of information along the short drive to the b&b. He pointed out places to eat and the great gelato place in the town.
When we arrived, we met Jenny and were shown to our room. The first thing that hit me was the incredible view from our balcony and lounge area. It's absolutely stunning! Our room/suite was amazing - giant bed, roomy lounge, big bathroom with big shower and a kitchen too. Breakfast is continental and delivered to the room at a time requested by you. It was very nice. Andy and Jenny offered us the use of their hire car and also provided us with a lift into town to go zip lining (which they also booked for us). On departure day, they arranged a free taxi back to the ferry terminal. All in all, this was a great b&b and it really set the bar high for the rest of our trip! It's a little piece of paradise and I'd highly recommend it!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017

My wife and I were very surprised how friendly, clean and sharp the Unit was and that is without
praising the view. The view was nothing short of amazing. The presentation of the breakfast was extremely amazing, a lot of time has been obviously been put into the presentation.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank murraym935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Andy & Jen were wonderful hosts and couldn’t do enough for you. Superb accommodation with outstanding views. A B & B which exceeded all of our expectations in all areas, they also had a lovely dog who was very welcoming, despite the poor chap being called Nigel!!

Gordon & Sue

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

As B&B's go, this is a one off. Stunning property up at the top of Enclosure Bay and a view from your room, which is as spectacular as any postcard you'll ever see.

Andy and Jen are fantastic hosts. We only had a day on the island (which is not enough btw) and Andy kindly picked us up from the ferry and took us to our abode, where we dropped bags, marvelled at the view for 10 minutes and then he kindly dropped us in the middle of the vineyards for some wine tasting. Definitely above and beyond. After a long lunch at Te Whau (wow that was awesome and see separate review on that) and an early evening at Aperitivo (lovely wine bar with great music in Oneroa), we headed back.

Breakfast arrived right on time and we at last had the opportunity to enjoy the vista out to by ocean and views of other far away islands. What a way to start a day. As both were busy they sorted a cab for us (at their expense, which we didn't expect) back to the ferry and out of there.

The room we had was lovely; clean and comfortable and as mentioned a view to die for. 1 night just wasn't enough both for Waiheke itself and this place. We'd definitely come back for longer next time. If you want a special break away, this is a place you have to consider.

You'll need to book in advance as you would expect, but with only 3 rooms you don't really see or feel anyone else is around.

Thanks again Andy and Jenny.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank BondiRescued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

The experience at Enclosure Bay begins before you arrive with Andy and Jenny's hospitality. Their great communication makes the process of arriving on the island a simple process and they were there to greet us off the ferry and take us back to our lovely room with stunning views.
We were given lots of information about what was available to do on the island and were assisted in booking the things we wished to do.
Breakfast is delivered to your room for you to enjoy the amazing views while you eat
Nothing seems to be too much trouble for your hosts.
A lovely start to a tour of New Zealand on a beautiful island.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews