We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
272
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great barrier new zealand andy jenny waiheke island stunning views great hosts poderi crisci hauraki gulf ferry terminal delicious breakfast first stop washing machine casita miro palm beach separate bedroom our favourite local knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 281 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband last weekend and had a lovely time. The accommodation is excellent, very comfortable and private with terrific views over Enclosure Bay and views towards Oneroa and Palm Beach. The spa is a treat. You have a variety of choices for breakfast and Andy is extremely helpful and knowledgable with anything you may wish to see or do in Waiheke. The wineries are fabulous. We had our own car but you could easily stay here without a car. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank alisonn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We are a couple of Aucklanders looking for a weekend away and stayed with Andy at Enclosure Bay. We couldn't have been happier. The accommodation is gorgeous, impeccably maintained with a stunning outlook and wide sea views. The service from Andy was just wonderful. He picked us up and dropped us off at the ferry, allowed us to use the car so we could get around and served a lovely breakfast each morning in the room. A delightful guy who adds a friendly warmth to your stay. All up, Enclosure Bay is a truly fabulous place to hang out.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NZGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

This is an amazing property to enjoy Waiheke island. The accommodations were spectacular with a great views of the ocean, overlooking the island as well as a great amount of privacy. We were able to check-in early and were upgraded to a suit – a very nice touch. Everything about the house is custom made, modern and very stylish. One of the few times we though that the pictures on the website do not do it justice
I cannot say enough about the service from the hosts, we needed to do laundry after travel but only stayed a single day, the washing machine is in the suite, and hosts offered to dry the laundry for us. The continental breakfast included was a great way to start the day.
This was our first visit to Waiheke island, and it was during the week so not a lot of people especially during shoulder season. The island is really foodie as we found all places that we ate to be very very good. The nature walks are amazing and we found some great wineries. Highly recommended as a stop-over from Auckland for a night or two or a short break.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilya42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017

The views are spectacular, the rooms are excellent, everything well thought out, and the owners are great hosts. We stayed in the Great Barrier Suite that was comfortable in every way. We were able to see all three accommodations and can recommend any of them.
Do yourself a favor and spend some time at Enclosure Bay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ccromerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

We were looking for a relaxing weekend escape and found Enclosure Bay to be absolute luxury in the most beautiful setting. We loved the space and comfort of the rooms and were able to completely wind down. Andy was always happy to help with any questions we had or suggestions for the best things to do in our limited time. Don't hesitate to use Enclosure Bay for your next great escape.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews