We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have loved to stay longer!”
Review of Enclosure Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Enclosure Bay
Ranked #1 of 6 Oneroa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017

A perfect start for our visit to NZ. Peaceful and beautiful it was a great way to recoup a bit from a long and delayed flight from the States. You know you have great hosts when you are greeted at the ferry landing at 11:00 at night.

Our suite was modern and airy with all conveniences from a Nespresso maker to a balcony with great views . Andy and Jen provided local tips and delicious full breakfasts and made us feel very special.

Room Tip: You can’t go wrong with your choice of room. It’s very quiet and private.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband last weekend and had a lovely time. The accommodation is excellent, very comfortable and private with terrific views over Enclosure Bay and views towards Oneroa and Palm Beach. The spa is a treat. You have a variety of choices for breakfast and Andy is extremely helpful and knowledgable with anything you may wish to see or do in Waiheke. The wineries are fabulous. We had our own car but you could easily stay here without a car. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank alisonn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We are a couple of Aucklanders looking for a weekend away and stayed with Andy at Enclosure Bay. We couldn't have been happier. The accommodation is gorgeous, impeccably maintained with a stunning outlook and wide sea views. The service from Andy was just wonderful. He picked us up and dropped us off at the ferry, allowed us to use the car so we could get around and served a lovely breakfast each morning in the room. A delightful guy who adds a friendly warmth to your stay. All up, Enclosure Bay is a truly fabulous place to hang out.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NZGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This is an amazing property to enjoy Waiheke island. The accommodations were spectacular with a great views of the ocean, overlooking the island as well as a great amount of privacy. We were able to check-in early and were upgraded to a suit – a very nice touch. Everything about the house is custom made, modern and very stylish. One of the few times we though that the pictures on the website do not do it justice
I cannot say enough about the service from the hosts, we needed to do laundry after travel but only stayed a single day, the washing machine is in the suite, and hosts offered to dry the laundry for us. The continental breakfast included was a great way to start the day.
This was our first visit to Waiheke island, and it was during the week so not a lot of people especially during shoulder season. The island is really foodie as we found all places that we ate to be very very good. The nature walks are amazing and we found some great wineries. Highly recommended as a stop-over from Auckland for a night or two or a short break.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilya42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

The views are spectacular, the rooms are excellent, everything well thought out, and the owners are great hosts. We stayed in the Great Barrier Suite that was comfortable in every way. We were able to see all three accommodations and can recommend any of them.
Do yourself a favor and spend some time at Enclosure Bay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ccromerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We were looking for a relaxing weekend escape and found Enclosure Bay to be absolute luxury in the most beautiful setting. We loved the space and comfort of the rooms and were able to completely wind down. Andy was always happy to help with any questions we had or suggestions for the best things to do in our limited time. Don't hesitate to use Enclosure Bay for your next great escape.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I stayed at Enclosure Bay twice while on a trip in March 2017 to Waiheke, once in the Waiheke Suite, and the second visit, in the Little Barrier Room. Both rooms were utterly delightful, spacious and welcoming, with the most amazing views. The hosts, Andy and Jenny, are the friendliest, most helpful and accommodating people I think I have ever met. Not only was their home stunningly beautiful and clean, but their hospitality was boundless. I was pampered beyond all extremes and made to feel like an honored guest in this lovely and delightful B&B. Breakfasts were delicious, a variety of wines and other beverages are available, and plenty of beautiful treks await just at the end of their driveway. A reserve exists just below the road the home is located upon, and you can hear all sorts of cool insect and bird songs. Andy and Jenny were so helpful with rides, dinner reservations, recommendations for what to do - I could not speak more highly of them. I cannot wait to get back to this peaceful oasis.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are beautiful - the suites have a bit more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mtbchik9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneroa
3.9 km away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 6 in Waiheke Island
108 reviews
1 km away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#3 of 6 in Waiheke Island
98 reviews
3.5 km away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 29 in Waiheke Island
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#7 of 29 in Waiheke Island
185 reviews
8.3 km away
Kahu I Rangi
Kahu I Rangi
#3 of 29 in Waiheke Island
46 reviews
4.2 km away
Onetangi Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enclosure Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enclosure Bay

Address: 9 Great Barrier Road, Oneroa, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island > Oneroa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Oneroa
Price Range: $368 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Enclosure Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the beautiful, northern coastline of Waiheke Island, between Little Oneroa and Palm Beach, Enclosure Bay is a modern, architecturally designed, Small Hotel / Bed and Breakfast. We have two one bedroom suites and a King bedded room – all with private decks, air conditioning and facilities you would expect. Located just a 35 minute, ferry ride from downtown Auckland, (a few minutes longer on the car ferry), Waiheke Island is a tranquil, beautiful jewel in Auckland’s Hauraki Gulf. A ten minute drive from the ferry terminal at Matiatia will bring you to Enclosure Bay. Waiheke is renowned for its beautiful beaches and scenery, its vineyards, olive groves and native reserves with great walking tracks. The island is justly proud of its many excellent restaurants and cafes. Enclosure Bay is the ideal haven, where for a while, you can exchange the ‘every day’, for something special. Perfect for a honeymoon or anniversary celebration; for luxury, weekend breaks or just some timely R & R. We enjoy a wonderful setting, capturing the sun all day and providing panoramic views of the Hauraki Gulf and its islands. Uninterrupted views out as far as Great Barrier Island and Coromandel Peninsula to the east, Rakino Island, Little Barrier Island and the Noises to the north and the setting sun behind Rangitoto to the west. Your privacy and opportunity to take it easy, refresh and restore, are our priorities. So come to Enclosure Bay, relax, enjoy our ‘special place’ and watch the varied moods and colours of the Hauraki Gulf and its islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Enclosure Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing