We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
25
21
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
21
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hillside summer suite french garden
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at this lovely pretty hotel in the centre of the village. It is a friendly family run place. No one speaks English much but we managed very well with a little French. The food was superb. Completely wonderful. The lady here works very hard - calmly, all day ! She is amazing. The room had a huge memory foam bed ( Room B ) and was spotless. It was a suite of rooms with a little sitting room and separate loo. It was lovely to have also a full sized bath. The little balcony with two chairs and table overlooked the delightful garden and small swimming pool. The water was chilly at 18c but we enjoyed a refreshing swim so early in the summer. The hotel is nestled on the hillside. You can hear the lovely old church bell ringing. It was really unusually hot weather whilst we were staying, and the room whilst not air conditioned, was beautifully cool. I am longing to go back to this hotel soon, and enjoy the old fashioned hospitality. The coffee is great. They always serve homemade cookies with it. The value was exceptional - it was 55E for our room, and dinner was 34E for their top menu. (We could have eaten much cheaper) good local wines. Lots of local French people eat here. It isn't a plush modern place, but it is just perfect.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

The groundfloor of the hotel has a classic charm. The fire was on in the fireplace when we were there, there are comfortable chairs in the lounge.
The central heating did not work in our room, the staff explained it was because of the 'ecological ' system and that it would start in the evening. This however was not the case. When we mentioned this, there was no compassion or a 'sorry'.
The room itself was quite outdated and did need an upgrade.
The food in the restaurant was excellent . And the beers in the bar were reasonably priced (which is often not the case in french hotels)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kees00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

This family-run hotel is unpretentious, affordable, and offers decent rooms and good food and friendly accommodating service. Nice details included: a bicycle storage room, plenty of hot water for baths (for sore cycling muscles), and service with a smile. Room 15 -- garden side -- has a double bed and big roomy terrace. The swimming pool is being renovated and will no doubt be great when it's done in late May 2016 we were told.

Room Tip: Small village location so all rooms quiet, but choose garden side if possible.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Since 2004,we have always spent a month in the Ariege in Summer and eaten at this hotel many times. Rain or shine, the experience is memorable. The restaurant inside is delightful, flowers on the tables adding the final touch.
The terrace is beautiful, a wonderful setting on a summer`s day. The food is imaginative and beautifully presented, the service is impeccable and friendly. Of all the many restaurants we have visited in France, La Poste remains amongst the very best. "Parfait".

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Graham2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

Fantastic location. All you'd want from a slightly rustic mountain hotel in this beautiful part of France.

Great restaurant and very helpful staff even if your French is limited.

two wheel friendly establishment too.

the photos don't do the place justice. oust is a good option over Seix if you want quiet.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank SingBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews