We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“France on the Mornington Penisula”
other travellers have booked this property
A room full of romance, perfect for an anniversary or just to suprise your loved one
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A room full of romance, perfect for an anniversary or just to suprise your loved one
Sailaway Beach House Enter a relaxed beach lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
A room full of romance, perfect for an anniversary or just to suprise your loved one
Sailaway Beach House
Enter a relaxed beach lane
2 person spa
In suite dining and lounge
Seaford beach at your door step
Your private balcony
Separate kitchenette
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seaford, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danielle...
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“France on the Mornington Penisula”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I made a last minute booking (4pm online for arrival at 5-6pm) and was overwhelmed to have been called to ensure I could find the residence and also be warned that the owners may be onsite finishing up the beautiful set up to make my stay enjoyable.
I enjoyed a beautiful relaxing spa in a room that made me feel that I had travelled miles from my home, was immaculatey set up, had all the supplies one needs and more to simply relax.
I would recommend this beautiful and homely place to those who need a break, couples looking for a reasonably priced and well located little space to spend quality time together and anyone who likes to feel pampered!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The styling
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you for helping all future guests as what to expect when they decide to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaddybc
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very special overnight stay and gluten free breakfast at Sailaway, Seaford”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Sailaway Beach House is tucked away on a quiet side road, off the Nepean Highway, near Seaford Beach. What a wonderful surprise was waiting for us when we opened the door to the, “By the Sea Suite”. The décor surrounds you with a sense of calm and serenity. You have entered a haven, where your comfort is guaranteed.

You cannot miss the large two person spa, with candles and ice bucket on the side, and what fun to explore the perfectly positioned kitchenette containing all the breakfast provisions you will need for the next morning. Most importantly the bed is comfortable and the air conditioning works, quietly.

For the coeliac in our partnership, the most wonderful surprise of all was that Laura and Tim provided the best gluten free breakfast he had had away from home in many years. Someone actually cared enough to make sure we both enjoyed a tasty breakfast, without any fuss. It is hard to explain but oh so appreciated.

You really have to visit the Sailaway Beach House, especially if you deserve some spoiling for a special night. Laura and Tim will ensure that you feel like honoured guests. Make sure you do not miss this unique experience.

Bethany

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an informative review.
It is greatly appreciated. We are so happy that we were able to meet all your needs and that your stay was a memorable one.

Kind regards
Laura & Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverbend...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best ever B&B a real little gem”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

To owners Laura and Time, you both need to be congratulated on the presentation of "Sailaway". Everything anyone staying at this property would ever need or want to make their stay so enjoyable and delightful. We arrived late mid evening, to find heater and lighting on with a welcome letter. The cleanness of this property was five stars. The breakfast provisions were a real surprise and delightful.
Thank you both,
Sandra and Frank

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and breakfast provisions
Liked least: Would like to see small kitchen sink
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
We wanted to provide more than just an accommodation but a space where guests can be taken away from everyday life and feel as if they are the only ones in the whole world.

Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma K
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous beachside getaway”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed here for our wedding anniversary. Pretty apartment, quiet and has everything you need for a night away. Spa bath is fabulous!

Great location near the beach and lovely touches to the room i.e the breakfast food and chocolates!

Thank you for a lovely night. We will be back x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Our "By the Sea Suite" has become very popular as a romantic getaway.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing