We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Caracol Che is a perfect, peaceful, relaxing...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
187 reviews
A Secure & Gated Property, Surrounded by 3 Acres of Lush Tropical Landscaping.
Panoramic ocean views from Caracol Che.
An aerial view of the beautiful local coastline.
Views of the Rincon, Puerto Rico coastline
A beautiful view from the emerald mountains of Rincon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 187 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura L
Hills, MN
2 reviews
“Caracol Che is a perfect, peaceful, relaxing getaway!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Caracol Che is unbelievable! The pictures and reviews don't do justice. And Carlos...never in my life would I have expected the guest treatment that we received. He doesn't just act as concierge. He endeavors to meet your every want and need and he succeeds at that.

We were apprehensive about booking a house through a website because there are scam-artists everywhere. Rest assured Carlos is anything but. You will trust him and befriend him within minutes of meeting him.

We chose to skip renting a car and took a shuttle, lined up by Carlos, to and from the San Juan airport. Carlos had the house stocked with our grocery list prior to our arrival. He met us at the door and welcomed us. We had a pig roast our second night and Carlos asked the maid to make us rice and beans - all of it was fantastic! Carlos recommended local restaurants, lined up transportation, and restocked the bar and fridge as often as needed. He checked in every day to see if there was anything else we needed and he was always a phone call away.

We had to leave the house one day prior to our flight home (error on our part...we all wanted to stay!), and Carlos still offered his concierge services while we were at a Rincon hotel - "if there is anything else you need just call me and I will take care of it". Where else will you find this kind of service???

There is nothing bad to say about Caracol Che - everything is perfect! There are decks/sitting areas all over with a mix of sun areas and plenty of shade areas. The view of the ocean is amazing! The AC in the rooms work great. The bar and kitchen are well stocked with tools and appliances, including an ice machine and blender at the bar. The pool was a nice size, good temperature, and the waterfall added to the ambiance. The grounds are very lush with vegetation and give the feel of being in a tropical paradise. As noted in other reviews, there are a lot of steps to different areas of the property. They all have traction strips and did not get slippery, even in a heavy rain. The maid service was top-notch - they were quiet, discreet, and very thorough.

Outside of the property, we enjoyed a couple areas of Rincon. Within 5-minutes walking, there is yoga/pilates on the beach, surf rentals, restaurants and bars, and a few shops. Within a 10-minute walk up the hill was a convenience store with liquor. We also shuttled to Shipwreck and enjoyed a meal and some of the bars in that area. In talking with Carlos and our shuttle driver, we learned that Rincon is a safe, crime-free area. We never felt uncomfortable or unsafe, on or off the property.

Caracol Che is perfect - the most relaxing vacation ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Carlos!
Liked least: Having to go home...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Hilltop view of water, warm breezes, great pool, very private and comfortable”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The property is phenomenally beautiful, with a well-tended garden. The palm trees look as though they get trimmed regularly, with perfect fronds. It's perched up on a hill, allowing for a nice view of the water from many locations, and there seems to be a constant warm breeze that makes the air feel heavenly.
We were a group of 6 celebrating my 40th birthday in January, which included a couple of 6-year-old boys. Carlos surprised me with a cake and helped make the day very special.
The nice thing about bringing kids there is that the property is completely gated, so you don't have to worry about them getting lost. There are a lot of stairs in and around the house, though, so if you bring very young children under the age of 3, you might want to hire a babysitter on the site so you can relax about kids going up and down all those steps. For our boys in first grade, we didn't need to worry a bit. The pool is at the perfect height with a kiddy area on one end, and enough space for adults to either stand or swim laps on the other end. It's kept at a warm temperature with salt-water filtration. My son learned to swim all by himself by the end of our stay! Major breakthrough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our family asked if we could book next year before even seeing our rooms!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I have read great reviews before but sometimes I role my eyes and wonder if they are either related to the owner or paid for a good review.
I am neither one… Our family saw this home online 2 years ago and it was booked.
We waited and we were so excited to go this year.
Carlos is the owner and acts as a concierge for anything you need. He will arrange a private chef, fishing boat, massage, yoga, sunset cruise, restaurant choices, virtually everything you need.
His daily cleaning staff is friendly, presentable and absolutely to be trusted (A+)
The rooms are very comfortable as well as the bathrooms. The kitchen is very well supplied.
The house overlooks the water and has the best breeze. We loved reading in the hammocks every day!
Carlos will tell you where the best grocery stores are.
Everyone in Rincon knows him and can't say enough about his character.
His goal is for you to have a happy vacation. Seriously, we had to pinch ourselves because
you don't find this very often.
You need to see it for yourself!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, foliage, peacefulness, how easy the owner made our trip plans
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2014
it is great that over the years we've developed so many great relationships. Caracol Che is all about service
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hammondsport
Reviewed November 20, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosenberg
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing