We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible House, Fabulous Vacation, Wonderful...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
187 reviews
A Secure & Gated Property, Surrounded by 3 Acres of Lush Tropical Landscaping.
Panoramic ocean views from Caracol Che.
An aerial view of the beautiful local coastline.
Views of the Rincon, Puerto Rico coastline
A beautiful view from the emerald mountains of Rincon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 187 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynnclore
Galveston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible House, Fabulous Vacation, Wonderful Owner and Staff”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The pictures, which are beautiful, don't do Caracol Che justice! We arrived at this gorgeous home Saturday evening and were greeted by Carlos, the owner. Immediately, I knew we were in for a treat. As Carlos gave us the lay of the land, staff Omira and Mildred prepared a delicious meal for us. From there on out, every detail was perfect. From the stunning grounds to the fabulous pool to the secluded hot tub to the private massage al fresco, we couldn't have been happier. We spent our days exploring the West side of Puerto Rico and hanging around the house. Evenings were spent at local restaurants, on the town square for Art Walk or at the house eating the scrumptious food prepared by Mildred, Omira and Daisy. I felt like we were in a hotel but we had the added benefit of it being all to ourselves! Carlos provided as much privacy as we wanted but was happy to join us for a cocktail too.....what an incredible guy! He truly knew how to make our time there special. He was so much fun to be around, with great stories and great advice on local hot spots and goings on. He arranged shuttles, shopped for groceries and on and on and on.The only thing I will note is that the bathrooms are very basic....nothing fancy or over the top. Didn't bother me a bit as they were clean and functional. We had an outdoor shower which was FANTASTIC. We even had a resident iguana hang out in the tree next to the shower. And one iguana took a dip in the pool one day...that was exciting! It was a wonderful week with stunning views, incredible service and attention to detail to be matched by none!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you. Customer service is our main objective
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eddie645
Abingdon, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Caracol Che....What an amazing property!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Carlos, Carlos, Carlos....I can't say enough excellent things about him! What a great property owner! The property called Caracol Che is just short of my expectations of Heaven...LOVE this place. Carlos and the staff are top notch people! Carlos arranged several meals to be prepared on site from his very pleasant staff as well as professional photographer and even ATV rental! This vacation was truly the best experience me and my family have ever experienced! Thanks Carlos with lowercase "c"!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
well, thank you on behalf of all of us at Caracol Che
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillbhVT
Woodstock, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A WONDERFUL TROPICAL HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

In April, we spent 8 days with our family at Caracol Che. Everyone absolutely loved it! The house is so private – in the middle of several hillside acres with a gated driveway, and few close-by neighbors. Its landscaping is extensive and exquisite – a flowering tropical forest – with paths and terraces and open ocean views. The tour de force, however, is a sparkling lagoon pool, sculpted into the rocks, overhung with lush greenery, and a splashing waterfall and hidden grotto at one end. A brief stroll down the hillside accesses endless sand beaches, walking trails along the shore, and a pleasant oceanside pub. The village of Rincon is a short drive away – simple and charming, with just enough shopping and dining amenities to be perfect for our needs.

The house itself is nicely designed, spacious and thoughtfully appointed, with lovely bedrooms, baths, and a variety of lounge areas. The kitchen “works” beautifully, and the several dining venues are comfortable and attractive. Our 11 guests ranged from 2-year-olds to grandparents, and everyone had “room to breath” and enjoy themselves.

The housekeepers couldn’t have been more pleasant and thorough, the groundskeeping was meticulous, the mechanical maintenance invisible, and overseeing everything was our wonderful host, carlos (he prefers a small “c”) Leizerowicz, who could not have been more affable to our sensibilities or attentive to our needs. Thank you again, carlos!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful visuals, the lagoon pool, comfort & privacy throughout, and the host's hospitality.
Liked least: Hillside verticality prevents us from bringing disabled friends.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you for bringing up the privacy at caracol Che and the beauty of rincon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y M
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Caracol Che is amazing and the perfect Wedding venue!”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at Caracol Che with family and friends while also having our wedding there, and it was fabulous. It is a beautiful property maintained so well inside and out by Carlos and his staff. It's very private full of so much vegetation. It's so green! Rincon, which is the town where the villa is located, is the cutest little surf town. There are a lot of people that speak English here as well as all over the island. I would much rather stay at Caracol Che than anywhere in San Juan. If you are thinking about visiting Puerto Rico, you should take advantage of this really neat town and skip the busy streets of San Juan. From the moment we checked into the villa, Carlos and his staff treated us like family and they were so welcoming. We opted to have a welcome dinner at the villa on our first night where the food was absolutely delicious. Carlos also provides a grocery shopping service, so we were so pleased to see our groceries were already put away for us when we checked in. The villa is a short walk or drive to the beach which was so nice. The ocean views from the villa are breathtaking. There were so many activities close by which we took advantage of like surfing. Carlos was very helpful in scheduling these activities on our behalf.

Our wedding was everything I dreamed of, Carlos and his staff did an excellent job preparing for the wedding and making sure everything went as planned. Everyone paid attention to detail, and I felt very comfortable communicating openly with Carlos about exactly what we wanted on our big day. I will forever be grateful for Carlos, Mildred, Jonathan, and all of the Caracol Che staff for all they did for our stay and especially our wedding. They really went above and beyond for us and customized this day just for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the ocean and all the work they did towards our wedding
Liked least: Nothing! Everything was great!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you. We enjoy what we do, and we always aim to please
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPremier
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was a couples trip. 5 couples on this extraordinary property. From the beginning Carlos was very transparent, precise, and helpful with arranging accommodations for my group. Once we arrived we were all amazed at the beautiful property. I highly recommend using the shuttle service, private chef service, and the onsite massages provided by Elsa. We went on daily jogs in the morning and visited the private beach as well. Everything is so peaceful and calm. The pool is amazing. You will not be disappointed visiting this private estate. Everyone in our group agreed this was the best vacation experience ever. Carlos is truly a wonderful person. Everyone we came in contact with were helpful and pleasant. I look forward to visiting again. I miss it already.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thank you Jaqueline!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noemi54
Dayton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“HEAVEN ON EARTH”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

When we booked Caracol Che for my son's family Spring vacation, we were in awe of the photos we saw but when we arrived it was a WOW moment. Photos cannot show the beauty of this place.
The Villa is big, but easy to get around. Bedrooms all have their private baths.
He owner Carlos welcomed us with a superb dinner, served by himself and Mildred, one of our helpers for the week.
The views from the house are magnificent. There are so many places to relax and meditate. The salt water pool is amazing. The kitchen is equipped with anything you need, spices, paper towels, napkins. We had two meals cooked by
our help. They purchased what we asked for, cooked it, and then cleaned up afterwards while we enjoyed our after dinner drinks and conversation. You have to do this, it is totally worth it and the price cannot be beat. There are so many restaurants around the area, and all are very informal. Shorts and flip-flops are the perfect outfits for vacationing in Rincon. My grandkids took surfing lessons and went snorkeling. They loved it.
Carlos, the owner is there for you whenever you need him, to rent a car for you, make reservations at a restaurant. The help is there but your privacy is respected. I am so sad we had to leave. This was a vacation to remember.
Thank you Carlos, Mildred, Daisy for your help in making our week a wonderful one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having top go back home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing