We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around a pleasurable experience!”
Review of Lazy Parrot Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lazy Parrot Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Belmar, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All around a pleasurable experience!”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Friendly staff, clean atmosphere, and awesome food. Nice place to just chill out and relax and have everything you needed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    122
    49
    17
    16
See reviews for
108
189
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Lazy Parrot. It was perfect for our family. We were able to check out board games 2 at a time (for free) which we played in the patio area in the evenings. The pool was perfect and my youngest (11) enjoyed it immensely. I agree with a previous reviewer that the room was a bit basic, but comfortable. One of the evenings we were there the hotel had live music. We were able to sit on our balcony and enjoy the music and beautiful weather. The staff was wonderful!

Room Tip: Great coffee shop right next door called Banana Dang.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Upon our late arrival the room key was waiting for us just as promised! The room was perfect for us and our two boys. We had a balcony overlooking the pool with an absolute beautiful view. Worth paying the extra $$ not to stay in a value room. Not sure why some past reviews had issues with the hot water?!?!?! The four of us showered twice a day and the water was VERY hot and plentiful.The staff was always friendly,room was always perfectly kept,and the two ladies in the office always greeted us with a welcoming smile.The Lazy Parrot is in a perfect location with easy access to beaches,restaurants and the main route to other towns.No need to bring beach towels,chairs,or coolers because the LP provides them! Breakfast was enough to get your day started..fruit,yougurt,waffles,toast,bagels,muffins,pancakes,cereal,coffee,and juices.
I would highly recommend a stay with the LP. It was hard to leave! Thanks for providing us with everything that your website advertised!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms with the balconies overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Socobobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I spent four nights at the Lazy Parrot Inn last week for a surfing trip with my son. I really enjoyed my stay and would happily return some day. Our room was a bit basic, but it was plenty comfy, had a nice balcony overlooking the pool, and was very clean. The staff were always super friendly and helpful, and the two dining options at the Inn were first rate. Indeed, my son and I tried several restaurants in the Rincon area during our stay and our meals at (the fancier) LPR and the (more casual) Rum Shack were by far the best. Overall, the Lazy Parrot manages to strike a really nice balance: efficient and well run, but with a laid back and friendly atmosphere that makes you feel instantly welcome.

Room Tip: Stay in the newer part of the hotel, overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsp00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear when my staff is mentioned in a review. We have very little turnover in employees and when you have happy employees you have happy guests. We look forward to your return!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendocino Coast
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Who wants to leave 80 degree weather, daily plunges in the pool, beach play and surf?
Our stay at the Lazy Parrot was great. Room was comfy. They kept it clean for us daily.
Super friendly staff. You need a car to venture outside of the hotel, but nicely situated outside of the central commerce area yet close enough to get amenities. Breakfast got old after a week; who eats the same thing every day? Fun things to do, miniature golf; yes, really. Someone really knew how to play golf, that was a kick. Internet could have been better; apparently one aspect was down. We wanted it in-room, but accessed it on the balcony. Good enough I guess. Also, hot tub was out of service though I seem to remember being told it was an attribute to the stay when we were booking; part of the two pools and a hot tub…. Ahh well, didn't really need the "hot." And we were told pool open until 10? Shut down at 6; I guess because the restaurant; still that was something we might have enjoyed a bit later than 6. Needless to say, the trip to Puerto and stay at Lazy Parrot was relaxing and a good time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMendocinoCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint James, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I have just returned from my 5th stay at the Lazy Parrot. This place consistantly provides outstanding lodging as well as spectacular dining experiences. Management of this little "Gem" is "hands on", insuring that your stay is perfect. The rooms are nicely appointed and super clean. I would be remiss if I didn't mention the Rum Shack, located poolside, which gives you that special place to unwind with friendly bartenders who are a wealth of information on the local amenities and places not to miss. I fell in love with Rincon several years ago and it draws be back again and again and the place to stay is the Lazy Parrot.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank war91553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Repeat customers are the best! We thank you so much for choosing the Lazy Parrot!....over and over again! Beware that's how most people end up moving here! They keep coming back until they eventually buy property and become our neighbors. Until then, sounds like we need to buy a red carpet before your next arrival!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Perched on a hill between the two best beaches in Rincon, (Sandy and Tres Palmas), the Lazy Parrot gives you everything you need to make sure you're comfy, including two great dining options, clean beach towels, clean, comfy rooms, a pool, and great views over the hills all the way to the sunset on the water. And when i left my iPad, they sent it back to me within a day.

Room Tip: Go for the poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thanks for all the compliments, hotel and restaurant....so happy we were able to return your ipad and your loss had a happy ending!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
3.6 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
794 reviews
3.4 km away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
2.2 km away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
3.6 km away
Parador Villa Antonio
42.9 km away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Parrot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Parrot Inn

Property: Lazy Parrot Inn
Address: 4.1 Carr 413 | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677-2108, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Parrot Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Room inn with 2 restaurants and bars nestled in the mountain overlooking the valley and ocean below. 1/2 Mile to 2 miles from several beaches, swimming, surfing, snorkeling, whale watching and many more activities available in Rincon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lazy Parrot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Parrot Hotel Rincon
Lazy Parrot Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing