We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
128
48
13
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
48
13
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbella janemango suiteocean frontone bedroom suitesoothing soundplenty of hot waterdowntown rinconthis place is amazinghear the wavespeaceful placeprivate balconycoqui frogssee you soonminute driveguavawashingsteps
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 198 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We stayed in the Mango suite which was beautifully furnished and had all we required for a comfortable and relaxing vacation with our children (ages 16 & 9). The location was breathtaking with a small beach perfect for swimming and snorkeling. The terrace was large with fantastic views of the ocean and surrounding areas. The indoor/outdoor living environment was a welcome change as nightly we fell asleep to the ocean lapping against the shore and the sound of coqui frogs singing outside the window. Being a "green hotel" the Lemontree owners encourage patrons to conserve water by hanging up/reusing towels & to conserve power by making the most of the natural breezes with open windows & fans in lieu of a/c (which is available in the bedroom should you need it). Boogie-boards, noodles, beach chairs, & a few floats are available for patrons to use when hanging out at the Lemontree's beach ~ a real plus for the children! The property is quiet and peaceful with friendly owners who leave you to enjoy your vacation but are accomodating if their is anything you need. The personal service we received from the get-go was a pleasant change from corporate establishments. Thank you, Todd, Bella, & Francis...we look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dposton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We arrived at the Lemontree after staying in Utuado, PR for a few days. It was a nice change to be right on the water. We were very happy with the room and balcony...which was HUGE! We stayed in the Mango since it had a kitchen and were glad we did. It was fun to get groceries and cook our own meals. The owners were friendly and were available when needed. The check in process was nice, a note on the door welcoming us to our new home for a few days! We loved sitting on the balcony in the morning eating breakfast and watching the pelicans diving for fish! Such a relaxing place to stay! My only complaint, and its not really a complaint, but we couldnt see the sunset from our balcony. However, all you have to do is walk a short distance up the beach to see the most incredible sunsets!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samarroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We stayed at the LemonTree Oceanfront Cottages March 25-28, 2011. We booked just a few days before our arrival. Booking was easy over the phone and BellaJane emailed us detailed directions that were easy to follow. We found our little one bedroom apartment with semi-private deck perfectly appointed. Basic plates, bowls, coffee, microwave, and fridge were provided. TV. A/C and ceiling fans. Nice bathroom with good shower. Extensive and fun library of books available to guests. Owners live on site and are full of helpful information. Beach chairs, noodles, snorkeling gear, grill all available for use. The building sits on the seawall, so the beach at low tide is directly in front of the building (at high tide the waves wash up on the sea wall). Nice place to stay that was EZ and hassle free.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeahWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Our goal was a "long weekend" from the cold of Chicago. We wanted one flight to somewhere guaranteed to be warm with nice beaches. Rincon Puerto Rico was our choice. Lemon Tree met our needs perfectly. Our room had a balcony the size of a small hotel room that was literally on the water. The sounds of the waves lulled us to sleep. I was anxious about a new place, would it be nice, would it be clean, etc, etc. It was better than I could have imagined. The attitude of the owner was basically that she wanted us to be relaxed and have a good time. It is nice that the owner family lives on the grounds. We would be hard pressed to return to Puerto Rico and not choose Lemon Tree again. My only advice would be to call or e-mail and ask directions to drive the souther route to the hotel. We chose to fly to San Juan and drive across the island. The directions given were the norther route. Our return to San Juan was the souther route and it seemed to have less stop lights.

Room Tip: Call and speak to Bella if you have a question.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howlynwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2011

LemonTree Cottages are directly on the ocean. We stayed in the Pina Cottage which had a complete kitchen, nicely furnished, comfortable bed, and the sound of the ocean waves to sooth you to sleep. This cottage had an incredible balcony with an awesome view. Waves crashing in and pelican flying by. I found tons of sea glass right on the beach in front and great swimming, calm and warm. Beach chairs and noodles provided and there's a BBQ that you can use. Our hosts were friendly and helpful and their cat Irene made us feel truly welcome. I could have stayed here for a month. Lots of great beaches and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventurer_Librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews