We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LemonTree Oceanfront Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rincon Inn(Rincon)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palms Inn(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Que Chevere(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador El Faro(Aguadilla)
US$111
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
128
47
13
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
47
13
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemon treemango suiteocean frontpuerto ricoa quiet residential areaseparate bedroomprivate terracesoothing soundboogie boardingplenty of hot wateran easy drivestudio apartmentthe ownerthis place is amazingnice bathroomsea glasslonger stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 197 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the mango suite for two nights. Like many have said it's really really relaxing the view is very peaceful. The balcony for the room is very spacious and the overall setup is spacious.
The place is clean, quaint and rustic. The road to get there PR-429 is a little narrow hilly road being from the states and used to wide highways, it scared me at first but I got the hang of it. You're pretty close, a few minute drive, to the rincon city center and the big econo grocery store.
If you're looking for a peaceful place with a view you cannot beat this might be the place for you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in lemon tree hotel with my family and we have very wonderful experience with lemon tree mahbob and gopal took very good care of us. I was also happy to see staff who are differently abled performing well with other colleagues.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank sunita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

The cottages were wonderful. We have stayed at ocean front properties before....but this raised that description to a whole new level. Literally, the ocean was at your door. When we took the steps down from our balcony, we stepped into the ocean.

Although the room, actually a 1 BR apt, was clean and the kitchen had all the basics, it was the spectacular view that made our stay exceptional. We went at the end of May and had thunderstorms every afternoon. The storm-watching view from our wide balcony was thrilling.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athynwsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Well... First, got to pick the keys few minutes always from the actual location. When I got to the "Que Chevere" designated hotel to pick-up the keys, there was no parking around. By the way it was very crowded. Second, when I got to the property... well the provided key was not the one for the room. The room is not a four stars room, but is ok to spend a night. Third, the view is phenomenal! Although for some of us we are probably looking for a great experience. Overall, I think the owners probably have to spend more time evaluating their customer service policies in order to provide that great experience I mentioned above. Ricon have multiple place to stay and they are very nice, as well.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank ruizespada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaJaneRincon, Owner at LemonTree Oceanfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased you liked the phenomenal oceanfront view-this is one of the reasons people come to the Lemontree, to enjoy being so incredibly close to the ocean.  We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and we regret you received the incorrect key and as soon as we found out, the correct key was hand delivered to you at the Lemontree in less than 15 minutes. Mistakes happen and we apologized to you then and apologize again now. 

For us, Customer Service is not a “one and done” situation, but rather an ongoing, continuous process which enables our guests to fully enjoy their time away.  We take all feedback seriously and use that feedback to continue improving our customers' experiences. You are correct, the Lemontree is not a four star hotel. We are not a resort that with a pool or bar scene. The Lemontree is a guest house that offers its clients, real privacy, a full kitchen, directly on the ocean with expansive covered outdoor spaces all at an accessible and very competitive price point. We have been providing guests with an opportunity to create a "great experience" for many years. We encourage all our prospective guests to read reviews and look at property photographs before making a booking decision. We regret, Jose, that the match was not quite right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

This accommodation was exactly right for us. Not fancy but clean, well kept and functional. We had a kitchen/living room, separate bedroom and nice bath with shower.
The best was the large veranda directly above the water. Great place for swimming in calm waters. Nice sand beach when tide was out. We enjoy hunting for sea glass and this was a treasure trove. Located about 5 minutes from the fun town of Rincon, but nevertheless, it was in a quiet location. Will definitely stay here on our return to Puerto Rico!

Room Tip: We loved the Papaya "cottage" for the large private veranda right on the water.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smokey1758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaJaneRincon, Owner at LemonTree Oceanfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Hi Smokey1758,
We are so pleased the Lemontree was “exactly right” for you. We’ll take “not fancy but clean, well kept, and functional,” as a true reflection of the accommodations at the Lemontree. The suite’s big veranda is indeed “the best” to enjoy the view of the water and just relax. I’m so glad you enjoyed swimming on Lemontree’s beach and found lots of sea glass. We will be delighted to welcome you back to the Lemontree when you return to Puerto Rico!
Best regards, Bella Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews