We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad at all!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parador Villa Antonio
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not bad at all!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I was afraid after reading some of the reviews, but we paid in advance and there was no choice
to cancel and we are glad we went. It is a very nice place but very simple...no luxury but very clean with a small kitchen in the balcony. The place is oceanfront and have a beautiful sunset.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lici3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    44
    28
    18
    20
See reviews for
45
41
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Me and my wife stayed for 3 nights 4 days here and we had a great time. Its close to a lot of restaurants and bars, the beach is beautiful, amazing sun set and affordable. All the rooms had a full kitchen with full fridge and stove. Its not the most luxurious place but we didn't care, the bed was comfortable and big that's enough for us. Overall Parador Villa Antonio is a cute place with a beautiful view to the ocean... Make sure you check out a Restaurant call "Rincon Tropical", good food and is across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puerto rico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

The location is great near restaurants, jet ski rentals, and a beautiful beach. Outdoors is not bad rustic but okay. The intolerable thing is the noisy rooms DONT stay here unless in a third floor isolated ,no parking front room (i dont know if that exist there). Dont book here it is a shame. Rooms are old but okay , not really clean but okay. BUT you can not sleep. Cars are parked in front of apartments so alarms beeping, people talking while using the stairs, upper floor furniture moving,etc. etc. The administration should take care of this issues; plan another parking area, put windows that isolates sounds and carpets to avoid the furniture moving sounds.

Room Tip: Third floor or nothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotelpaparazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rincon hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Does the trick, but not much going on in this little town. Don't go on holidays, as everything in town is closed! The hotel Confresi next door to the Villa Antonio is more happening, but definitely like a way-too- loud Holiday Inn. Not much in the way of restaurants either in Rincon. Overall, descent hotel, bland little town.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleeamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caguas, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

Its not a family place to stay!!! The administration supports all the misbehavior from every guest , no security !!!!
Im not kidding!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

I'm currently staying at villa Antonio. We have what they call a "beachfront cottage" which is advertised as their best room. Despite having a great location, the room itself is definitely overpriced. The furniture is old, broken, and needed replacing about 20 yrs ago. Even worse, I was able to break into my room in less than 3 seconds, which speaks volumes for their security. I have small children, and anywhere where there's sand and water they're happy, but I am glad I'm not paying close to $200 a night for this. I would've rather stayed at a Holiday inn express and driven to a nearby beach every day. By the way, I was born and raised in PR, but have lived in the US for 20 yrs. In fact I stayed here 30 yrs ago, and was much nicer. If what u want is sunset and NOTHING else, this is your place. Otherwise, pay more and go somewhere decent , cause you will regret it - I know we are!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank monche007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

Sliding doors without locks, cockroaches and other bugs is the game of this place. Find a better place to stay in Rincon, this one is not worth the expense. Ad said rooms had hair dryer, not true. They said they offered wireless internet access, not completely true. You could only get wi-fi in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DogHaus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.2 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.2 km away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
3.6 km away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
9.4 km away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
39.3 km away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villa Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villa Antonio

Property: Parador Villa Antonio
Address: Road 115, Km 12.3, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parador Villa Antonio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Parador Villa Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Villa Antonio Hotel Rincon
Parador Hotel Antonio
Parador Hotel Rincon
Parador Villa Antonio Rincon
Antonio Parador Villa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing